Dr. Polly Kanganis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Bronxville, NY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
BEST OBGYN IN MY EXPERIANCE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to write a good review when I saw that Dr. Kanganis had so many bad reviews! She is very caring and personable. She delivered my second child and the experience could not have been better. I really feel like she cared and she listened to all of my concerns. Over the years I have visited a half a dozen different GYNOs and she is definitely my #1. Office staff is very good. Wait times vary widely. I have waited from 5 minutes to and hour. Easy to get appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
insane wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter when you go plan on 1-2 hour wait. The bottom line in this practice is money, there is no humanity or compassion, the doctor is a smart lady who long ago stopped caring! Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
THANKFUL!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Kanganis because my gyn retired, and she was one of his recommendations. I had a slight bleeding problem, and after some tests found that gynecologically everything looked fine. She suggested I go to a urologist. The urologist found I had a tumor in my bladder which was cancerous. If I waited too much longer, it would have gone through the 4 linings of the bladder - it only went through 2. If it wasn't for Dr. Kanganis suggesting that I see a urologist, I would have waited too long and had a lot of problems. She was very easy to talk to. Did not rush you. Made me feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr kanganis and travel over the tz bridge to get to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Never again
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could hear her complaining about me outside of the examination room. Unprofessional. If she is not happy she will not be nice to you, I've heard it from other people, and then it happened to me too. You should never be made to feel uncomfortable by your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Do not go here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was incredibly rude and dismissive. There was a problem with my insurance card and I could hear her complaining about me to her staff. What kind of doctor talks badly about their patients...ESPECIALLY when the patients can hear. RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
DISGUSTINGffffff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this woman should not be a doctor! she is a selfish disgusting person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a materialistic physician. She charged me for no show when I waited for her for over 1.5 hours and still she did not arrive to the clinic. I have visited her office for over 2 years and waited for her for hours as she is always late for her early morning appointments and she double books. So you end up in her clinic for 3 hours at least. One day I could not wait in the clinic over the one and half hours for a 9:00 o'clock appointment. I left the clinic at 10:30 as I had to be at work. I excused my self knowing she had also double booked me at 9:00 with another person. I wouldn't get out from her clinic in 4 hours that day. So she charges me for no show. How cheap is that! I question such integrity. You are better off going to other doctors, there are plenty qualified in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Don't go there.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience. Archaic office practices, staff is decent. Dr is soso.

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2013
MANAGER
My overall experience with Dr. Kanganis and her office is the following.. Timing in getting an appointment= fair Office Staff= Dismissive Dr. Kanganis= To the point, no Companion, Dismissive and over all very arrogant. I will be sure never to refer patients to her. I am a manager at a Hospital and my husband and I have a great reputation there. I will be sure she isnt mentioned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Polly Kanganis is an experienced and caring doctor who takes the time to listen to her patients. She always makes time for me when I have an emergency and is calm and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most horrible and nasty doctor and staff Very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Polly Kanganis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronxville, NY.