Dr. Polly Watson MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Avoid!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst gyno ever! Indifferent attitude, ridiculously long wait times in exam room (30 plus minutes), if you are perimenopausal or menopausal she treats you like you are OLD and useless, doesn't explain anything concerning meds or procedures, rushes through your exam when she finally does show up, and refuses to write prescriptions for drugs you need and have been taking safely for years. Avoid!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor who spent more time with me that any other doctor has. Great experience and I will be going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
New Location bad decision
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a doctor Dr. Polly Watson is professional, but her new location (Boylan Healthcare) is a complete disaster. It took me 16 calls to get someone to give me a new perscription for birth control when they messed it up in the first place. The receptionists do not know what is going on and dont expect a call to remind you of your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Great Experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Watson provides a very comfortable experience for what can be a very uncomfortable yet necessary part of a woman's life. She is very personab ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson is one of the most personable doctors I've ever encountered. She listens well, asks detailed questions, and never seems to be in a hurry. She is highly competent and can quickly work through a complicated medical history to pinpoint the most pertinent information. She also has a sense of humor. Dr. Watson often calls me at home after an office visit, procedure, or when she receives a medical report concerning me. She goes beyond the call of duty with her patients. She is always an advocate for you as a woman and a patient. I live in a "city of medicine" which includes Duke Medical Center. Although I searched in vain for a Gyn specialist I could relate to, I luckily found Dr. Watson in Raleigh and happily drive to see her. Her staff is excellent and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Polly Watson, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.