ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Polly Watson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Polly Watson?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Avoid!

Worst gyno ever! Indifferent attitude, ridiculously long wait times in exam room (30 plus minutes), if you are perimenopausal or menopausal she treats you like you are OLD and useless, doesn't explain anything concerning meds or procedures, rushes through your exam when she finally does show up, and refuses to write prescriptions for drugs you need and have been taking safely for years. Avoid!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

Very knowledgeable and caring doctor who spent more time with me that any other doctor has. Great experience and I will be going back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

New Location bad decision

As a doctor Dr. Polly Watson is professional, but her new location (Boylan Healthcare) is a complete disaster. It took me 16 calls to get someone to give me a new perscription for birth control when they messed it up in the first place. The receptionists do not know what is going on and dont expect a call to remind you of your appointment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2009

Great Experience

Dr. Watson provides a very comfortable experience for what can be a very uncomfortable yet necessary part of a woman's life. She is very personab ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Dr. Watson is one of the most personable doctors I've ever encountered. She listens well, asks detailed questions, and never seems to be in a hurry. She is highly competent and can quickly work through a complicated medical history to pinpoint the most pertinent information. She also has a sense of humor. Dr. Watson often calls me at home after an office visit, procedure, or when she receives a medical report concerning me. She goes beyond the call of duty with her patients. She is always an advocate for you as a woman and a patient. I live in a "city of medicine" which includes Duke Medical Center. Although I searched in vain for a Gyn specialist I could relate to, I luckily found Dr. Watson in Raleigh and happily drive to see her. Her staff is excellent and very caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Polly Watson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Charles Monteith Jr

    Dr. Charles Monteith Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Urology

    Raleigh, NC 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Joel Bernstien

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Smith

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Raleigh, NC 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29