Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)


Paoli Podiatry PC
11 Industrial Blvd
Ste 101
Paoli, PA 19301
484-565-8550
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

9

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.1428571428571 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1428571428571 of 4 stars
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 21st, 2014

Horrible experience! She replaced another doctor at the practice who was pleasant and thorough....Gupta is the complete opposite. She shrugged off my concerns completely. Another doctor had ordered some tests for me and wanted me to discuss with Dr Gupta but she shrugged everything I said, including my past records of this condition, off without any thought or regard. I won't be using her again! Complete waste of time to deal with someone who has no bedside manner and is unprofessional!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome OB  |  show details
by Jennifer W. on Mar 12th, 2014

I was a little apprehensive before seeing Dr. Gupta since she was the newest member in the practice. After meeting her, I felt so much at ease on making the right choice. She is very friendly and incredibly knowleadgeable about the subject. I would recommend her to all my friends. Her Staff could improve though.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Gupta- Great Valley Ob Gyn group  |  show details
by Karen T. on Jan 17th, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Pooja Gupta highly owing to her sweet bed side manners as well as total command over her profession. Some of her other partners are a bit rude and un-professional but overall the practice is great and makes you feel at home. Me and my daughter both are now seeing Dr. Gupta and both of us have just good words to say about her and her follow-ups. Would recommend her without any doubt at all. Thank you Dr. Pooja.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thanks Dr. Gupta  |  show details
by Sally L. on Nov 19th, 2013

Great 1st visit..Very pleasant lady..Very informed as well about the latest options and surgical procedures. Just a pleasure to talk to..Would highly recommend

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great 1st visit  |  show details
by Samantha on Oct 19th, 2013

Think about things like... What was most memorable? What did you like or dislike? What would you tell a friend? Would you choose this doctor again?

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Visit..Thoroughly Impressed with Dr. Pooja Gupta  |  show details
by Amy on Aug 18th, 2013

I got to see Dr Pooja Gupta for the 1st time in Exton last month... I am not sure about the other 2 reviewers, but they seem to be from biased patients who are more interested in voicing their opinions rather than trusting the doc's judgement...I found her to be well informed, courteous and totally up to speed with current treatments out there...Do you realize how tough it can be to find OB GYN's with such expertise..As I talked to other patients and nurses, I realized that Dr. Gupta is probably the most experienced surgeon in the whole practice when it comes to laproscopic procedures..I was totally impressed..Thank you Dr. Gupta, you have found in me a patient for life...I will be more than happy to refer her for any ob and gyn treatments for my friends and family

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst Experience With an MD  |  show details
Jul 29th, 2013

After having an awful experience with Dr. Gupta, I started searching the internet to see if I could find a review that matched my experience. I stumbled across the review above, and completely agree. I had an appointment today because of numerous episodes of ovarian cyst pain. I was diagnosed with endometriosis last fall just by symptoms and am now trying to conceive so cannot be on birth control to regulate the endometriosis symptoms. Dr. Gupta stated that my issue was IBS (irritable bowel syndrome) and refused laparascopic testing. She told me I needed to see a GI doctor and told me my pain could not possibly be linked to my endo even though the nurse that I made the appointment with told me a laparascopy should be my next option. Dr. Gupta gave no reasoning for why she felt so strongly that my pain was not related to endo and kept trying to end the appointment. She would not even listen to my concerns. I spoke with a nurse at another facility who encouraged me to get a second opinion. Needless to say I was glad to see someone else had a similar experience to me and hopefully this review will help someone else so they don't waste their time.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  awful experience  |  show details
Apr 12th, 2013

My daughter has been in severe pain for weeks and can't walk. Hip and sciatic pain untreatable with Advil as well as severe bleeding and pain during her period. All signs lead to Endometriosis, which she didn't disagree with, but refused laparoscopic testing to confirm with no basis or reasoning. I can't have my 14 year old not walking for weeks doubled over in pain, and unable to resume sports. Or worse yet- not prevent infertility. She did nothing other than prescribe BC, and sent us on our way. The DR office couldn't even call in a RX to my pharmacy for a nuvaring because they are not allowed?? Never heard of such a thing. Not only did she deny us any testing to confirm..... She did not even touch her to check for where her pain was. No examination whatsoever. May have been my worst experience with a DR ever

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse