Dr. Poombavai Nagappan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
experience with this Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Mrs
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nagappan is a good doctor. Unfortunately she works in a terrible clinic. It is hard to get an appointment here, they make you wait quite awhile and when I wanted to talk to her on the phone I was told this was not allowed. If you want an impersonal experience and like being treated like a number then you have found the right place. So sad that such a talented doctor works here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naggapan is a wonderful doctor. Can't understand the negative reviews I read here. I've been going to her for over 10 years and she's the best MD I've had. She has always seemed very thorough and is very willing to go above and beyond to schedule me for specialists and special tests. Always friendly and I feel she has genuine concern for me as a person. She's from India, but her English is excellent and not at all difficult to understand, as one reviewer said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Doctor who focus on money
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Dangerous doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesnt speak english and is hard to understand. She wrote me prescriptions for drugs that were not correct and i was sent to the hospital for poisoning when my heart beat became irregular. i nearly died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
I have recommended her to many, many friends
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nagappan is the best doctor I've ever had. When I moved from Oregon to California, I wished I could have brought her with me. Because of her, I am the best health I have ever been in. I never had to wait more than 10-15 minutes for my appointment. Her memory is fantastic. She is very caring, and I feel she is an incredible doctor. Anyone who says otherwise, has to be crazy or just got her on an off day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Look Elsewhere for good care
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. seems to listen, but is distracted. Almost get the feeling she just doesn't care. AFter care follow up is very bad. Very hard to get to talk to the Doctor by phone.

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Poombavai Nagappan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.