inactive

Poonam Malhotra MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brooksville, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 45.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
customer
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the people work there is horrible , i dont think i ever want to go there again no good no good no good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
ME AND MY FAMILY WERE LOOKING FOR AN MD AFTER BEING NEW TO THE AREA. WENT TO THIS DOCTOR 3 TIMES TELLING HER I WAS SICK, TWO FAILED ANTIBIOTIC DOSES, ABNORMAL BLOOD WORK (WHICH I GOT FROM AN ER) 2 DIFFERENT TIMES. NO FURTHER TESTING ORDERED OTHER THEN BASICS. WHICH I ALREADY HAD. STAFF WAS RUDE, ONE PARTICULAR MA CLAIMED TO BE A NURSE. I WAS QUESTIONED WHEN I WAS VERY SICK BY THIS DOCTOR, WHAT DID YOU SAY TO MY STAFF? I SAID TO THE MA, YOUR NOT A NURSE. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL FOUND A MUCH BETTER PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR THAT FOUND OUT THAT MY VITAMIN D LEVEL WAS LOW, I HAVE LUPUS AND MONO....WOW EXPLAINS THE 2 MONTHS OF ER VISITS AND 3 VISITS TO HER OFFICE. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. DEFINITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND. MORE LIKE AN URGENT CARE, NOT A PRIMARY THAT WILL FOLLOW AND GET TO KNOW HER PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2013
great docter
Wait time
5 minutes
dr p ia a verry caring dr...get treated verry well by her,she is caring and does not rush you,she takes the time to explain anything that may be on your mind,,,thanks dr p,,,should be more dr like you,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Great diagnostician with warm and compassionate bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr P for a Well Woman exam and was treated with respect and compassion by both Dr P and her staff. At the end of my exam I was informed I had growths in both breasts which took me by surprise since I had received a letter after my mammogram stating everything was fine. In truth everything was not fine, Dr P and her staff walked me through the testing needed to find that my growth were non cancerous. Had it not been for the good exam I received I would not have known I have a condition that needs to be watched. I am amazed at the reviews I have read, I have never had a problem with Dr P or her staff, they have all gone out of their way to be kind and friendly and always professional. I have and will continue to recommend Dr P to all who ask me for a recommendation without hesitation. Thank you Dr. P
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the rudest doctor... She is horrible and should not be practicing medicine...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Above and Beyond
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Poonam Malhotra is one of the kindest doctors I have seen. Her elegance and bedside manner make me feel so comfortable and safe. She is so intelligent and kind. What a great Doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wish more doctors were like her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am shocked to see that there are patients who have put a bad review for this doctor. It just goes to prove that unhappy people want to malign a perfectly sweet doctor. I have seen her 3 times as a patient and feel she is going to be my family doctor for as long as I am around. The office is easy to use as I am not told to come 2 weeks later whin I need them today. She has been both compassionate and thorough. I love their staff and always leave their office feeling better than when I walked in. Would recommend her to any one of my friends and family. Keep it up Dr. P.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
this office is run terrible we called a number of times you never can speak to the doctor terrible i would not recommend this doctor to anyone terrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was given the wrong medication have i dealt with such unprofessional staff this is the most unorganized disfunctional staff its like a circus in the office i called 14 times and put on hold
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Poonam Malhotra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.