The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Poonam Malhotra Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

47 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.3
  • 20
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 47 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

She is the worst Dr. I have ever been to. She has limited knowledge of medicine. What ever she can't diagnose she turns you over to her husband

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor in Spring Hill FL

Posted on April 13th, 2016

2 hour wait -stayed with me 5 mins - said I can't help you please leave. Horrible bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pill mill

Posted on July 18th, 2015

This doctor seems like a pill mill you make an appointment then wait 2 hrs to even get in a room with multiple people that look like junkies, then in the room you wait another hour or more to finally see anyone, when she eventually comes in she spends five minutes with you and tries to write you a prescription for some pills they dont listen to any problems you might have her solution is always another pill. I wouldn't bring my dog here!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

muy profecional

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

customer

Posted on December 27th, 2014

the people work there is horrible , i dont think i ever want to go there again no good no good no good

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ewwwwww

Posted on December 29th, 2013

She is not the best, If you need additional anything, you will be charged more than what the secretary says. I paid $170 for 4 prescriptions. No exam, no personal feeling there. Just, flat jack service. Then I had to wait an hour to see a very rude man/doc that I had never seen before, only for him to be very rude to me to about my health issues (at $100 or more) Go there for a broken arm or a sick stomach. But don't go there if you need a real doctor care. They are prescription writers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted on November 22nd, 2013

ME AND MY FAMILY WERE LOOKING FOR AN MD AFTER BEING NEW TO THE AREA. WENT TO THIS DOCTOR 3 TIMES TELLING HER I WAS SICK, TWO FAILED ANTIBIOTIC DOSES, ABNORMAL BLOOD WORK (WHICH I GOT FROM AN ER) 2 DIFFERENT TIMES. NO FURTHER TESTING ORDERED OTHER THEN BASICS. WHICH I ALREADY HAD. STAFF WAS RUDE, ONE PARTICULAR MA CLAIMED TO BE A NURSE. I WAS QUESTIONED WHEN I WAS VERY SICK BY THIS DOCTOR, WHAT DID YOU SAY TO MY STAFF? I SAID TO THE MA, YOUR NOT A NURSE. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL FOUND A MUCH BETTER PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR THAT FOUND OUT THAT MY VITAMIN D LEVEL WAS LOW, I HAVE LUPUS AND MONO....WOW EXPLAINS THE 2 MONTHS OF ER VISITS AND 3 VISITS TO HER OFFICE. VERY BAD EXPERIENCE. DEFINITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND. MORE LIKE AN URGENT CARE, NOT A PRIMARY THAT WILL FOLLOW AND GET TO KNOW HER PATIENTS.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on July 11th, 2013

Dr. Mahaultra has spent every step of my recovery from Ovarian Cancer, supporting, encouraging me and my family. 2 years out of that nightmare I know when I see her or need Medical attention, she not only treats my illness but see's me as a Professional in the Community as a Mother and a Wife. Without her expert Medical care and taking the time. I honestly do not know where I would be. She is absolutely remarkable and I am so appreciative of her outstanding Medical care and her Caring Spirit. Although her practice is building and she has had to deal with the growing pains of her practice expanding. It is only because she is so good and a consummate professional that sometimes I do wait longer. But it is worth it. Thank you Dr. Mahaultra for saving my life and my Spirit

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great docter

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

dr p ia a verry caring dr...get treated verry well by her,she is caring and does not rush you,she takes the time to explain anything that may be on your mind,,,thanks dr p,,,should be more dr like you, ,

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great diagnostician with warm and compassionate bedside manner

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I went to Dr P for a Well Woman exam and was treated with respect and compassion by both Dr P and her staff. At the end of my exam I was informed I had growths in both breasts which took me by surprise since I had received a letter after my mammogram stating everything was fine. In truth everything was not fine, Dr P and her staff walked me through the testing needed to find that my growth were non cancerous. Had it not been for the good exam I received I would not have known I have a condition that needs to be watched. I am amazed at the reviews I have read, I have never had a problem with Dr P or her staff, they have all gone out of their way to be kind and friendly and always professional. I have and will continue to recommend Dr P to all who ask me for a recommendation without hesitation. Thank you Dr. P

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever

Posted on February 24th, 2012

This is the rudest doctor... She is horrible and should not be practicing medicine...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above and Beyond

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Dr. Poonam Malhotra is one of the kindest doctors I have seen. Her elegance and bedside manner make me feel so comfortable and safe. She is so intelligent and kind. What a great Doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Poonam Malhotra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.