The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Poonam Mishra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Poonam Mishra?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Poonam Mishra?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2016

Find another doctor!

Terrible. Absolutely Terrible.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Has always taken time to explain. It is because of the Dr. that they were able to find my heart trouble and save my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Excellent!

I have been a patient of Dr. Mishra's for years. I have had excellent care every time. I have had such personal care for a cold to a hospital stay. I highly recommend Dr. Mishra and her staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 13th, 2015

First impressions matter..

The Dr is as good as they come. Sounds knowledgeable, is courteous and actually listens. I have nothing to say against her at all. The reason I wanted to write this review is because of the receptionist. She's highly incompetent, sounds lazy on the phone and likes to hear herself repeating stuff, not being mindful of the caller's time. I am willing to bet she's turned off a few callers. And she's the first contact between this great doctor and patients. Pitiful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2014

One terrific Doctor

Very compassionate,actually listens to patients,excellent bedside manner. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

She is very patient and gives you time during your appointments
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2010

Excellent Physician

I have been seeing Dr. Mishra for several years and have always been happy with her demeanor and the time she spends. She doesn't rush me out and answers all my questions. I would recommend Dr. Mishra to anyone looking for a good famly care doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Poonam Mishra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Bell

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Evangelia Fotopoulos

    Dr. Evangelia Fotopoulos

    Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.16 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    10
  • Dr. Eric Lang

    Family Medicine

    Melbourne, FL 0.16 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    27