ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Poonam Soni Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Poonam Soni?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

New Internist

Dr. Soni was very caring and listened to everything I was telling her. I would recommend her to friends. She understood all I was saying. She spent extra time with me due to multiple diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

The worst doctor I've ever been to. No bedside manner or compassion for her patients. Yelled at me in her office because of a mistake the pharmacy made, when I called her office because the cvs told me I had no refills left, and then they called and were told I did. She proceeded to lecture me on how they are to busy to deal with this kind of garbage! When I tried to cut the visit short, because I was extremely uncomfortable with her attitude, she said well are you coming back to us?! I said I don't now I just want to leave right now that I didn't come to the doctor to get yelled at, she responded, "well don't call us when you need your refill" Shes a nasty nasty woman.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Great bedside manner!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Mrs/ College graduate/ Mother/ Business Mgnt

If you need a flu shot, a sick visit for an obvious, infection... she is the doctor. She is apethetic, and barely acceptable, I do not even know why I continue to go there.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

no good
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

May 11th, 2011

No personality

Good diagnostician. Doesn't listen, cuts you off. Lacks personality. She needs to relax a bit more and not talk down to patients. Needs to also understand that patients have specialists not in this area that they have trusted for years and still see regularly and she can't interfere with their prescribing. She needs to work together with all concerned.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Highly Recommend Dr. Soni
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2009

Take everything with a grain of salt....

I am a new patient of Dr. Soni, and I have to say that I am very pleased. Her office staff was very friendly, and helpful. The doctor was extremely nice, and had a wonderful bedside manner. She was very knowledgeable and thorough. I was able to get an appointment the next day, and only had to wait a few minutes to see the doctor. One of the best doctor experiences that I've ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Poonam Soni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manahawkin, NJ.

  • Dr. Shikhar Soni

    Dr. Shikhar Soni

    Internal Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Rosalia Riguerra

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.39 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Timothy Slaven

    Dr. Timothy Slaven

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Manahawkin, NJ 0.39 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    20