Dr. Pouya Bahrami DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
RN, MSN, MHA, MBA
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bahrami has been my physician for over 10 years since I came to Los Angeles as a Travel RN. He is caring, kind and considerate. His practice has grown because he cares about haaving good patient outcomes. He treats each patient as an individual with specific needs of his expertise. His practice is family focused and patient centered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen other doctors for my symptom and pain, finally I was referred to him, although he was far away , he was the one diagnosed and gave me medication that helped me a lot and finally I am feeling l good , he spends time, he is very caring, and follows up and very knowledgeable. god bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
good doctor, looooooong wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bahrami is a good doctor, he knows what he is talking about. BUT, it takes forever to get a call back. Receptionist place you on hold for A LONG time. You have to wait at least 3 weeks to get an appointment. When you call, you will be lucky if you get someone on the phone, usually you get a voicemail. When you go for your appointment, say, its at 9 am or 12 pm, you will be seen maybe one hour later, and then your done in 10 minutes....Im searching for a new doctor right now, as soon as I find better customer service, I will leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is always late. I have had four appointments cancelled or they tried to reschedule the day of the applointment. The receptionist's are rude and either keep you on hold forever or don't call you back. The Dr. didn't seem to really care and seemed cold. The appointments that they didn't cancel I was told not to be late and I had to wait at least 45 minutes so had to pay for extra parking on top.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Exceeded Expectations
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow!!! Dr. Bahrami over exceeded my expectations of the medical visit. He was throural, detailed, sensative, and knowledgeable. Dr. Bahrami took the time examine the cause of my symptoms and provided a treatment plan to solve and prevent symptoms not to mask the symptoms. I am not the typical person to write a review however he took the time with me and I want to take the time to acknowledge him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Worst Doctor Ever
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this Dr.4 times because it is located near my house and convenient, but regret it every single time and will never go back! Dr. Bahrami is rude and cold and so are the nurses and receptionists. They always tAke forever to get back to you. Every time I go into the office I have to wait for at least an hr. if not more, I have waited 2 hrs. once, just to see the Doctor for less than 10 minutes. If you go to this guy you will regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i just like him. he knows what his doing. u'll know when u r visit him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
excellent!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office was so clean,organized,very good following up what i need.DR.bahrami was kind.he really spen time with whatever i have problem. it was nice to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2011
Perfect!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the personel were friendly and helpful. I went in without appointment, and had to wait but I could watch TV in the waiting room. Stylish office for an internist, he was cordial.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pouya Bahrami, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Arash Zarimani

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abdul Waliany

31 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zdzislaus Wanski

43 years experience

2.1 of 5