Dr. Powell Auer MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's wonderful!! Had disc surgery two years ago not a problem since!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very honest, caring physician, not out to make money on something that dosent need done
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He got me walking again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Best orthopedic surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auer is the best orthopedic doctor out there for cervical and lumbar. Dr. Auer's nurses are great. They are so sympathethic with you. I love this office! I will always use them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Sad
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes for ever to schedule surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Never again!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all i have had an issue with the l4 and l5 for some ten years. After having good success with Auers partner Dr Houtz concerning my shoulder i thought i would try Auer based on the recommendation of Dr. Houtz. Well i had my first visit with him. The guy hardly cracked a smile. Looked like he really wasn t happy or interested in seeing me. We discussed my problem and how i am managing the pain vaguely., Finally he said we need to get imaging and he wanted me to see a nuerologist! upon walking out he made the comment that the nuerologist was pretty busy and then said we all are pretty busy. i guess my problem wasnt serious enough so i just wasted his time. Will see the nuerologists but not sure if i will go back to Auer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Auer is a great doctor. Takes time with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Great doctor an an great P.A.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Auer did a DNC own my neck going own 2 years. Had plate an 8 screws. It took a year to really realize the full benefits. But I will say he was great an I have almost full range turning my neck. An it gave me backfeeling in my arms. He doesn't have the best bed time manners so don't expect any singer coating.But his P A makes up for him

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auer is great. My neck feels 100% better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Microdiscectomy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auer took his time to explain to me all of the questions that I had even questions I had forgotten about until right before surgery. I had a very good experience with him as my surgeon. I also personally know one of the other drs. in that office and Dr. Auer is highly regarded by him. The reason I didn't go to the Dr. that I know is that he doesn't work on the spine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
So wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Auer is a wonderful doctor. His staff is warm and caring just as he is. He has helped me so much. Not just physically but emotionally also! Know that I am in great hands with him as my doctor. Would HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Powell Auer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.