ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Powell Auer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Powell Auer?

Ratings and Reviews

48 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Showing 48 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Manner

Felt as if he was bothered by me going to see him. Very cocky. Took a cell phone call while speaking with me. Not what I call a business like manner. Did not even speak to me when he can in office. I had to initiate the speaking.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

He's wonderful!! Had disc surgery two years ago not a problem since!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

very honest, caring physician, not out to make money on something that dosent need done

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

He got me walking again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Best orthopedic surgeon

Dr. Auer is the best orthopedic doctor out there for cervical and lumbar. Dr. Auer's nurses are great. They are so sympathethic with you. I love this office! I will always use them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Sad

Takes for ever to schedule surgery

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Never again!

First of all i have had an issue with the l4 and l5 for some ten years. After having good success with Auers partner Dr Houtz concerning my shoulder i thought i would try Auer based on the recommendation of Dr. Houtz. Well i had my first visit with him. The guy hardly cracked a smile. Looked like he really wasn t happy or interested in seeing me. We discussed my problem and how i am managing the pain vaguely., Finally he said we need to get imaging and he wanted me to see a nuerologist! upon walking out he made the comment that the nuerologist was pretty busy and then said we all are pretty busy. i guess my problem wasnt serious enough so i just wasted his time. Will see the nuerologists but not sure if i will go back to Auer!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Dr Auer is a great doctor. Takes time with the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Great doctor an an great P.A.

Doctor Auer did a DNC own my neck going own 2 years. Had plate an 8 screws. It took a year to really realize the full benefits. But I will say he was great an I have almost full range turning my neck. An it gave me backfeeling in my arms. He doesn't have the best bed time manners so don't expect any singer coating.But his P A makes up for him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Dr. Auer is great. My neck feels 100% better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Microdiscectomy

Dr. Auer took his time to explain to me all of the questions that I had even questions I had forgotten about until right before surgery. I had a very good experience with him as my surgeon. I also personally know one of the other drs. in that office and Dr. Auer is highly regarded by him. The reason I didn't go to the Dr. that I know is that he doesn't work on the spine.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 31st, 2011

So wonderful

Dr. Auer is a wonderful doctor. His staff is warm and caring just as he is. He has helped me so much. Not just physically but emotionally also! Know that I am in great hands with him as my doctor. Would HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Powell Auer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Carl Goodman

    Dr. Carl Goodman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Edward Anglin

    Dr. Edward Anglin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    36
  • Dr. Carlton Houtz

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    9