Dr. Prabhav Tella MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    28%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in need of Dr. Tella's service but I've changed insurance companies and he doesn't take my new insurance. I'm sad about this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overdose of initial paperwork. Multiple pages! Front and back! Why don't doctors' offices give patients the option of emailing all these forms so they can be filled out and brought to the office the day of your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had struggled with intense pain that extended from the top of my head, down the side of my face, into my eye. I had been to doctor after doctor. I shall never forget the moment Dr Tella said he thought he could help me. And help me he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Needs a new office staff that cares about their patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Tella for my back injury which was very debilitating. Enter the office in a wheelchair. The office staff was not concerned by my crying in the waiting room to make me more comfortable while filling out their paper work in front of all the other patients . After all was said and done . And having to beg to have the treatment ASAP. The next day I was called and was asked what my pain level was I answered an 8. The receptionist informed me of my next appt again with no concern. And no call back from anyone!!? I called that next Monday and requested a call back from a nurse and again no call back. Needless to say I have not gone back and found another doctor. Dr Tella was very nice and informative and needs a new office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
JERK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctor be so uncaring in my life. For my age I have already major spine surgery and am looking at more. Because I look even younger it is hard for me to get a doctor to take me seriously. I thought since he knew my neurosurgeon he would treat me better but no. I left so angry I was brought to tears. I think he is a jerk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Tella for Pain in my neck from a bulging disk. Because I was from out of town, 6 hours away, and I am a teacher who would be starting school soon, he went out of his way and worked me in during his lunch time. He spent a lot of time explaining my condition and was very knowledgeable! We do not have doctors like that in Lubbock. He took time to explain the process and the pros and cons. I was very comfortable and felt like I was in good hands. When it came to the injections, the environment was a little scary at first. It was like a make shift office and clinic. I was really nervous but it all worked out great. I was in and out and they called me the next day to check up on me. I hope the injections work. He is worth the drive if I can make it work with my work schedule.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not much to say other than my experience with Dr. Tella was terrible. I will never visit his office again nor would I reccomend him to another person. He is rude, makes false accusations and assumptions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to listenhelped take care of my back pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prabhav Tella, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lewisville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Henry Ogbogu

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Walter Young

42 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Williams

14 years experience

4.0 of 5