Dr. Praful Kelkar MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Minneapolis, MN

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelkar is one of those exceedingly bright doctors who, in spite of that, does not talk down to you. He is professional but friendly and willing to explain options, show and explain test results. While he makes recommendations, he also allows you to have some say in your care. He didn't beat around the bush about my MS diagnosis - which I appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Kelkar. One advisory, your appointments with him likely won't start right on time. But the lake view at the Golden Valley office is beautiful and relaxing, and once you do get in to see him, your time won't feel rushed. Personally, I am fine with that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wonderful Apt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about the apt. He was great! I thought I would get the feeling that he knew everything and I knew nothing. He wasn't like that at all! Very down to earth. We asked a lot of questions and he made sure we understood the answers. Very smart man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Anyone in there?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had his mind made up before he saw me. Not responsive. Not communicative. Not aware of advances in sleep disorders and their relationship to non-motor symptoms of Parkinson's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I found that Dr. Kelkar listened to what I had to say and had a good manner. I may switch to him as he has a speciality that my other neurologist doesn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Left his office confused and scared
Wait time
5.0 minutes
His demeanor was very negative. Then he would not answer my questions about why he was recommending the things that he was. That left me confused about why / what I should do and scared because of the tone of the visit. I NEVER went back and now have a wonderful new neurologist who is positive and can communicate with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Praful Kelkar, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.