The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Praful Ramineni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praful Ramineni?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praful Ramineni?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Excellent surgeon

Great bedside manner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

If you're in DC/MD/VA and need a plastic surgeon he's THE MAN!

Dr. Ramineni is an excellent physician and a pretty cool person. My case was particularly difficult and I'd been told to jump through hoops before other plastic surgeons would take my case. Dr. Ramineni examined me, reviewed my history and confidently told me he could successfully perform my surgery. Less than a month later he did just that. He is competent, confident and he also did an excellent job on my daughter's breast reduction. I highly, Highly, HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

surgery

He is the BOMB.com!! n other way to describe him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Dr.Ramaneni is the best!! I would recommend him highly!! He cracked jokes with my hubby and me just before my surgery and put us at ease. Great operating room staff and he did a great job on my surgeries. He did both the breast reduction and panniulectomy the same day. Had an overnight stay at WHC then home to recuperate. I've had 3post op visits and hopefully my last one in 3 weeks!! Love this Dr..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Great Dr. Terrible front desk/financial staff

Love Dr.R have no yet had surgery but I will soon. (P.T.L) I am not however In love with his staff. If they had it together I'd be much happier. Im Very EASY to get along with. But I can't take the nasty attitude . The woman who does the pricing quotes. I could live my whole entire life without seeing her again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Amazing Experience

Dr. Ramineni is amazing. He was empathetic, and spent time answering my questions and concerns about the breast augmentation procedure. I was a bit nervous for my surgery, but he and his staff helped put me at ease. I am extremely happy with my results. I will definitely go back to his office for any future procedures.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Praful Ramineni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Michael Somenek

    Dr. Michael Somenek

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Paul Ruff IV

    Dr. Paul Ruff IV

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (47)
    23
  • Dr. Houtan Chaboki

    Dr. Houtan Chaboki

    Plastic Surgery, Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Washington, DC 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    16