Dr. Prafull Dave MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
HORRIBLE DR doesn't care about his patients and doesn't know anything.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see him a few times and he was nice but didn"t really know anything and asking me questions that he should know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Sleep disorder and ADD
The fact that a neurologist could know SO LITTLE about ADD is mind boggling to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
BEWARE THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIS OFFICE STAFF IN WESTMINSTER HAS NO CLUE WHAT THERE DOING, HE RUNS TEST AND NEVER RETURNS CALLS OR FOLLOW UP VISIT TO TELL YOU HOW YOUR TESTING WENT. THIS GUY DOES NOT CARE BOUT HIS PATIENCE JUST THE MONEY HE CAN GET OUT OF THEM. YOU WILL THINK TWICE GOING TO THIS GUY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with outstanding service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
One of the worst Dr.'so and experiences I have ever had with a Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an office visit once several year's a go. After which he insisted on a spinal tap At a hospital in a hospital room setting and never showed up. He gave a laundry list of excuses. My recommendation is under no circumstances see this neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is baised on my experience, and my opinion. This Dr is not professional, he is rude. I was sick, he argued with my husband when my husband told him something was not right because my speech was slurred, and I lost my short term memory. he ask my husband who he thought he was. It was horrible, I was admitted through the ER, He said he looked at my EEG and it was still being read in Altoona. So he could not have seen it. He diagnosed me as having migraines he released me but never told me what to do to prevent or treat future episodes. I had all the symptoms of a TIA or seizure activity, I am awaiting other tests from another opinion. You can take your chances with him, but I am 46 he is a pediatric Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Quack!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both have been to this doctor and he is a huge quack. Find yourself a real Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
dont waste your time and stay in pain....walk by this dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 years of terrible pain, etc. tests then tell me machines is broke. finally went to another dr and within 3 months found the problem and corrected it. run dont walk away from dr dave

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago threatened him with board complaint for even attempting to bill me after one of the worst physician experiences of my life. Still nearly brings tears to see his photo. If you care how you're treated, don't go anywhere near him. He may be a great doctor, but I'll never know, as his initial bedside manner was so disrespectful, rude and cold.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave' is one of the best physicians. Explains things thoroughly, very courteous, very knowledgeable. Dr. Dave' diagnosed me correctly and promptly when other neurologists could not do the same. Definitely would recommend him to a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave' handled my husband's case from the minute he walked into Meritus Medical Ctr. here in Hagerstown. He did not think he had had a stroke but that he had paraneoplasic syndrome and 6 months later my husband died. Dr. Dave' was proved right by the autopsy. He was a compassionate doctor who cared about my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is DANGEROUS. He is on probation in West Virginia and Maryland (check out the medical board websites to verify for yourself) and his license has been revoked in Pennyslvannia. Choose another doctor... your life depends on it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prafull Dave, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.