Overall Review

2.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    31%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    52%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 40.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Sleep disorder and ADD
The fact that a neurologist could know SO LITTLE about ADD is mind boggling to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
BEWARE THIS GUY HAS NO CLUE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HIS OFFICE STAFF IN WESTMINSTER HAS NO CLUE WHAT THERE DOING, HE RUNS TEST AND NEVER RETURNS CALLS OR FOLLOW UP VISIT TO TELL YOU HOW YOUR TESTING WENT. THIS GUY DOES NOT CARE BOUT HIS PATIENCE JUST THE MONEY HE CAN GET OUT OF THEM. YOU WILL THINK TWICE GOING TO THIS GUY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with outstanding service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
One of the worst Dr.'so and experiences I have ever had with a Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an office visit once several year's a go. After which he insisted on a spinal tap At a hospital in a hospital room setting and never showed up. He gave a laundry list of excuses. My recommendation is under no circumstances see this neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is baised on my experience, and my opinion. This Dr is not professional, he is rude. I was sick, he argued with my husband when my husband told him something was not right because my speech was slurred, and I lost my short term memory. he ask my husband who he thought he was. It was horrible, I was admitted through the ER, He said he looked at my EEG and it was still being read in Altoona. So he could not have seen it. He diagnosed me as having migraines he released me but never told me what to do to prevent or treat future episodes. I had all the symptoms of a TIA or seizure activity, I am awaiting other tests from another opinion. You can take your chances with him, but I am 46 he is a pediatric Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2013
Quack!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I both have been to this doctor and he is a huge quack. Find yourself a real Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
dont waste your time and stay in pain....walk by this dr
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 years of terrible pain, etc. tests then tell me machines is broke. finally went to another dr and within 3 months found the problem and corrected it. run dont walk away from dr dave
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
NIGHTMARE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago threatened him with board complaint for even attempting to bill me after one of the worst physician experiences of my life. Still nearly brings tears to see his photo. If you care how you're treated, don't go anywhere near him. He may be a great doctor, but I'll never know, as his initial bedside manner was so disrespectful, rude and cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave' is one of the best physicians. Explains things thoroughly, very courteous, very knowledgeable. Dr. Dave' diagnosed me correctly and promptly when other neurologists could not do the same. Definitely would recommend him to a friend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dave' handled my husband's case from the minute he walked into Meritus Medical Ctr. here in Hagerstown. He did not think he had had a stroke but that he had paraneoplasic syndrome and 6 months later my husband died. Dr. Dave' was proved right by the autopsy. He was a compassionate doctor who cared about my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is DANGEROUS. He is on probation in West Virginia and Maryland (check out the medical board websites to verify for yourself) and his license has been revoked in Pennyslvannia. Choose another doctor... your life depends on it!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr.Dave for 20 yrs.He is by far the best doctor that I have ever seen.I have a standing rule that if I'm not satisfied with the service,they will never see me again.The fact that I have been a patient for so long speaks for itself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prafull Dave, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Goodman

39 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roderick Starkie

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Natalia Llanes

7 years experience

2.0 of 5