Dr. Prafulla Singh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff. Had chronic back pain for years and after 2 injections, I feel like a new perso. Treated me like an individual and not like a job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh was recommended by my spine md and my dear friend. My friend said she calls him Dr. Pain-Free; I so agree. I had been in pain for over a year and simply miserable. Dr. Singh was the most understanding doctor I have had in years. I wish more doctors were like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a great deal of pain and didn't want to become dependent of prescription drugs. My family doctor recommended Dr. Singh and after a visit that included a geat deal of LISTENING on the part of the Dr. I was diagonised and treated. No Drugs. A week later I don't even need tylenol anymore. I highly recommend Dr Singh if you want a drug free solution to yur pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending many years with back and neck pain, I was ready to give up. I had surgery and physical therapy that didn't improve the situation at all. Another doctor referred me to Dr. Singh. I had never heard of a pain specialist. I was finally correctly diagnosed after many years of suffering. Now I take proper medication to deal with my chronic pain as well as occasional procedures on an outpatient surgical basis as needed. It would be major neurosurgery to attempt to fix what's wrong with my spine. I chose not to go that route, and Dr. Singh is fine with my decision and doesn't try to push me into extensive surgery I don't want. I've been seeing him for 12 years now for pain management and couldn't be happier with the Dr and his office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Singh since 2005 for chronic back pain. He has been a life saver. I get one to five shots in my spine and facet joints three to four times a year. It enables me to live a relatively normal life. I have seen seven other doctors and been through five different physical therapy regimes but Dr. Singh is the only one that has had significant success in helping me manage my pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Singh s a great doctor. I was very sick and I saw around six different doctors. They were telling me was menopause. My neurologist referred to him and he found out a problem in my back. He was very prescient with me. After this he referred me with a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Poor Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr. Singh for a procedure to be be done with instruction by my primary doctor and he refused to do it. Complete ignored me and my Dr.'s orders and lied, and was poor judgement in my diagnoses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Friendly and Effecient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone there was fast, effecient, and very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prafulla Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James Vernier

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Avila

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Lee

37 years experience

5.0 of 5