The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pragathi Challa Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pragathi Challa?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

I'm a new patient and love Dr. Challa. She's very kind with great bedside manner, explains things well and listens to concerns. I'm very happy that I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Doctor Challa is my primary doctor. she is a very good doctor. she explaine everything to me. I trust her very well. if I have a question she answer me very nice I can say she is a very good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2012

The Staff Is Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am pregant and needed to be refered to an ob which the Dr. was not helpful with at all. Over a week of back and fourth phone calls on seeing where my referral was I was informed by my insurance company that the office staff lied about my refferal and never sent in for a request. The receptionist is rude and lazy. I would never recomend anyone to this Dr.!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

the worst doctor i ever seen in my life
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Not a fan

She doesn't spend enough time. I spend more time in the waiting room. She prescribes prescribes prescribes and that is not what I'm asking for. I have to BEG if I ever want to be tested for anything. If I had more options, she would not be my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Love Dr. Challa!

I have been going to Dr. Challa for many years and referred friends to her who have also really liked her and remained patients. I especially like that I can also use her as my gynecologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Love Dr Challa!!!

I have been a patient of Dr Challa's for at least 10 years. I trust her explicitly. I never wait long, she's always friendly and kind, and I fell I can talk to her about anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

wonderful!

Dr. Challa is an amazing doctor! Beyond her accurate medical diagnosing, she is a doctor who genuinely cares about and tries to relate to all her patient. She's the best.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

More concerned with making insurance company happy than the patient's health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2009

Very disappointed

She didn't listen thoroughly and discounted my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pragathi Challa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Mark Lowenthal

    Dr. Mark Lowenthal

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Fitzsimons

    Dr. Richard Fitzsimons

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Orland Park, IL 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    36