Dr. Pragya Gupta MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Edgewood, KY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
My experience with Advanced Pain Treatment Center
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coming to Dr. Gupta for years. I have a very high opinion of him as a doctor. However, the overall operation of the office is not good. I never get a call back on an email I left. The waiting room time is usually about 2-3 hours. I have had many experiences where set up procedures have fallen through the cracks and have delayed my progress in treatment. People in the waiting room talk openly about the lack of coordination and the amount of time they have to spend waiting. I have been passed over more than once. The feeling I get from the office staff is that they really do not care about helping people, just can't wait to go home. If Dr. Gupta was not such an excellent doctor, I would never go to this office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Forced to Go Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I called to get an appt. and was told my info was going to be passed on to a nurse who would That day or early the next. After 4 1/2 days of waiting, I called to try to get in. I was told that I could not get in for a little over two weeks-when you are in pain it is too hard to wait that long to get into a pain management clinic! I therefore went elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
TERRIBLE SERVICE, HEALTH HAZARDS, UNDEREDUCATED STAFF
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I liked Dr. Gupta and found him to be very through, his office staff was so incompetent I had to switch. Every time I would call (which would be often since no one calls you back), it would be a 20 minute phone call due to constantly being on hold. Even the "office manager" is extremely rude, incompetent, and its obvious she has no knowledge of how to properly run an office. He could have a successful practice if he had better staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
My experience with Dr. Gupta.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I only had a few visits with Dr. Gupta., in fact three visits, and two of those I saw a nurse. I kept telling myself something just didn't" seem right,but told myself it was probably me. During these three months, there were numerous times when I found the office staff to be very incompetent. My third visit was my last, I was seeing a nurse that visit , and Dr. Gupta came in room for a minute-----this is what he had to say. "Your pain is the same as your first visit, therefore I can't help you". Guess what, he had done nothing to help me,all he had done was send me for two test and was suppose to try to help me after getting the results. I was so upset I didn't even think to ask him what he had done to help me. I also found out there was suppose to be a cat scan ,but somehow that order fell thru the cracks I guess. Now , I have to start all over to try to find someone that accepts my insurance. Very Very agravating. There were long waits in office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS NO WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS THAT SHOULD CONSIST OF ACCURATE EXPLANATION OF DIAGNOSIS, COMPASSION, AND REASONABLE OFFICE WAIT TIMES. 3 hours waiting for an appt, rescheduling of appts several times due to new patients and procedures being done. Doesn't listen well or ask how are you feeling today. Sounds like it should be a reasonable question for a PAIN management doctor to ask but don't expect it. 4 months for office to get an MRI SCHEDULED...that is incompetence.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Gupta to be a very caring. He is very good at his job and I would highly recommend him. Unfortunately his staff is very slow to respond I have waited weeks to hear from them or for them to respond to my phone calls. I regret that I am considering going to a new doctor. I can't live with this much pain while waiting for a phone call from the office. If you can wait then go to him if you need help now then I recommend going elsewhere. Sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
a doctor who cares
Wait time
5 minutes
careshe has helped me both manage my pain and help find the real problems in my back. He really knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gupta has been my pain management Doctor for about 10 years. I would not have any other pain management treat me. He also treats my husband who had a serious skydiving accident and he has done wonders for him. Everyone I recommend to him is quite please. He is a very kind and caring person which is very rare in doctors today!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Current patient
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Gupta but his staff is rude and hard to deal with. Getting an appointment or asking them any questions seems to be annoying to them. The staff is cold and impersonal on the whole and the waiting time is beyond ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 13th, 2008
Dr. Gupta..caring, dedicated professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I gave been a patient of Dr. Gupta's for over two years. During this time he has been nothing but a caring, dedicated doctor. His front office staff is rude. They can't take a phone message and would never think to find out a answer to a question. They play the blame game and they lack professional grooming. I feel you are only as good as your office staff. Even though Dr. Gupta and his nurses go above and beyond his office staff doesn't know the meaninng of this concept.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pragya Gupta, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edgewood, KY.