Dr. Prakash Ettigi MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my Psychiatrist for over 30 years. Helped me through some very difficult times. I fear he will be retiring soon and I will hate to lose him and his advice that he has given over the years!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good time at the visit discussing my needs and the office is nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Ettigi about 10 years. He is very knowledgeable in his field. He has been of great help to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
He is a horrible doctor!!! RUN!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told my doctor I was having random, racing thoughts. He advised me that if I was having negative, self-harming fears such as 'what if I go crazy or start feeling suicidal' that I should just go through with them and get it over with! I had gone to him for help, NOT a push in the other direction! He never helped me, and had the nerve to YELL at me, calling me a liar over something he knew nothing about. He pushed some drugs on me, and told me he was unable to assist me, that my problems were unhelpable. I had/have no intent on harming ANYONE and yet I was advised to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Look elsewhere
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ettigi is terrible. He never listened to me, and made treatment decisions without my input. His office is old and dirty. The waiting room is loud, with many patients using profanity. I have waited as long as 45 minutes to be seen. And today I found out that I have been overcharged for my copay, which I feel is intentional. I would recommend anyone BUT Dr. Ettigi.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Scared Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ettigi seemed afraid of me during treatment. My diagnosis was also given too quickly- he didn't have nearly enough time to analyze my problem before he prescribed many medications to me which have the side effect of "sudden death" (listed as a side effect for the medicines).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017

4.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prakash Ettigi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.