ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prakash Ettigi Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prakash Ettigi?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prakash Ettigi?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Has been my Psychiatrist for over 30 years. Helped me through some very difficult times. I fear he will be retiring soon and I will hate to lose him and his advice that he has given over the years!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

I had a good time at the visit discussing my needs and the office is nice.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Ettigi about 10 years. He is very knowledgeable in his field. He has been of great help to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

He is a horrible doctor!!! RUN!!!

I told my doctor I was having random, racing thoughts. He advised me that if I was having negative, self-harming fears such as 'what if I go crazy or start feeling suicidal' that I should just go through with them and get it over with! I had gone to him for help, NOT a push in the other direction! He never helped me, and had the nerve to YELL at me, calling me a liar over something he knew nothing about. He pushed some drugs on me, and told me he was unable to assist me, that my problems were unhelpable. I had/have no intent on harming ANYONE and yet I was advised to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Look elsewhere

Dr. Ettigi is terrible. He never listened to me, and made treatment decisions without my input. His office is old and dirty. The waiting room is loud, with many patients using profanity. I have waited as long as 45 minutes to be seen. And today I found out that I have been overcharged for my copay, which I feel is intentional. I would recommend anyone BUT Dr. Ettigi.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2012

Scared Doctor

Dr. Ettigi seemed afraid of me during treatment. My diagnosis was also given too quickly- he didn't have nearly enough time to analyze my problem before he prescribed many medications to me which have the side effect of "sudden death" (listed as a side effect for the medicines).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prakash Ettigi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

  • Dr. Padmaja Chaparala

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Kamala Agarwal

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Rajinderpal Singh

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Richmond, VA 0 mi

    22