ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pramela Ganji Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pramela Ganji?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Need better bed side manner

Dr. Ganji needs to spend more time talking with her patients. She has left the room when her patients are still speaking to her. She is very rude and condescending. She needs to understand that people are concerned about their illness and need for her to explain things to them. She needs to read the patients chart more carefully for she has made mistakes that are negligent. Just care more!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Unprofessional Staff

From the moment you call to make an appointment, you are greeted by an unfriendly older lady. The wait time is minimal which is now understood because the doctor was maybe in my room for 3 minutes. It took a month for me to receive any test results (I had to call them to have them released to me by hand). The office staff was not very efficient in interprofessional communication. They were supposed to call in a new prescription to the pharmacist and never did so. I called them several times over a month to do so. Instead of being apologetic, I was once again, insulted by the older receptionist who does not seem to be able to handle her job, much less enjoy it enough to treat the doctor's patients respectfully.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2010

It's to hard to make contact with someone in the office it's 2:45pm an the office stays open until 4:00pm and they already have the phone transfer to the answering service I have a problem with scheduling my son a appointment and I can't contact no one for assiting me with getting a physician to take care this matter. I really hope that Dr. Ganji can get some people how can handle the job.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2010

So, I go into her office b/c I need a new prescription. I don't have an appointment b/c she NEVER says "I want to see you back in my office in two months(or what-have-you), see Mrs. So&So at the front deesk to make an appointment". When I got there the two old biddies working the front desk call themselves "exposing" me. One made the comment "They need to start scheduling appointments b/c they're just walking in". I ONLY kept my mouth shut b/c I did not want to make a scene and I called my self respecting them b/c they were so ancient. Otherwise, I would have ripped into them. Dr. Ganji is a good doctor,but I'm looking for a great one. I'm switching doctors as soon as I leave here....

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Dr. Ganji is an excellent physician. I would recommend her to anyone. She is right on the mark in diagnosing a problem and listens patiently. You feel as if you're talking to a good friend and never feel rushed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pramela Ganji is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marrero, LA.

  • Dr. Patricia Estrada

    Dr. Patricia Estrada

    Family Medicine

    Marrero, LA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (15)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Mcsween

    Dr. Michael Mcsween

    Family Medicine

    Marrero, LA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Earle Sudderth

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Marrero, LA 0.01 mi

    51