Dr. Pramod Malik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accomplished what the rest in the practice said they could not do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am rewriting my review due to a mistake in overall rating. I give Dr. Malik a outstanding rating. He is caring and compassionate, listens to you and makes comprehensive decisions. He is easy to talk to and takes extra steps to ensure you understand your issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Dr. Malik saved my husband's life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the the kindest ...most gracious doctors I have ever had the pleasure to meet. He makes you feel as if you are the only patient in the office...plus he is so brilliant. Wonderful...wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnoised medical problem, found best treatment, issues resolved, continues to monitor with the goal of eliminating the use of prescription medications, decreased dosages successfully. Wonderful personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik is the greatest. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Very professional, yet very personal. Takes time to listen to your concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Malik to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
THE BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find very many doctors like Dr. Malik. He develops a family relationship with his patients and truly cares about their health and medical needs. He has a heart of gold. He is professional, thorough, detailed, caring, supportive and his patients come first. He seems to love what he does and that makes him the best. I can without a doubt say, that he saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2014
Dr. Pramod Malik and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
On both of my visits, Dr. Malik and his staff were exceptionally attentive, cordial and devoted to great care. I had a number of questions, and he was readily available to answer them; the front desk staff was efficient and friendly; the nurses, helpful and warm. Dr. Malik's wit also helped ease tension. Far surpassed my expectations. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Dr Malik is an amazingly gifted doctor!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malik was straight forward and honest with me when I consulted with him because I had been suffering for six years with severe swallowing difficulties after throat cancer treatment. He resolved a failed esophagus dilatiin and after several procedures that were completed with his utmost care, I am able to swallow at least 50% better than I have in seven years and I can eat food that I haven't been able to eat in 4-6 years. In addition, since his procedures were so successful, he removed the feeding tube that I have had for seven months. What a blessing Dr Malik and his staff have been in my life! He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and his bedside manner is exceptional. He helped me to understand exactly what his plan of treatment was going to be in terms that I understood and spent as much time with me as was necessary for me to be comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
very happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy on the care Dr Malik gave to my family member. Even that she was a bit of a brat to everyone the doctor was very caring and understanding with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malek is an excellent doctor. He is very professional, patient and caring. My husband had just finished 7 weeks of chemo and radiation for cancer of the tongue. After treatment, my husband could not swallow anything. Dr Malek sent him for testing and found out the radiation had severed his esophagus. Dr Malek was open and honest and said that there was not a procedure to fix the esophagus. He also stated that he had heard of a doctor in California who had performed surgery and that he was willing to do surgery to try to correct it. He said it would be the first time ever in this area (Virginia) that this would be done and it was his first time, but he would try. He explained the what he would be doing and the risks involved, but he gave us hope. He said he would do his best to try to fix it and if he couldn't he would stop. Not many doctors will go to the level he went. He was so kind and so supportive. He understood our need. We trusted him and allowed him to perform the surgery. It worked! :) With God's help Dr Malek did it. We were in the hospital for a few days, with Dr Malek and his team overseeing my husband's recovery with all diligence. My husband had not eaten or drank anything for 8 months. It's been one year since the surgery. My husband has been eating and drinking ever since :) If Dr Malek had not taken the chance to do this surgery , my 50 yr old husband would have been on a feeding tube for the rest of his life. We will be forever grateful to Dr Malek. There are no words to explain how much we appreciate his skill, his faith and his courage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malik has been so kind to me and always made me feel like he really cares. It's like you have known him all your life. He listens to all your concerns and is so geniune. He's willing to go the length to make your life better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pramod Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Earl Fuller

48 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Cynthia Sile

27 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kalpesh Patel

8 years experience

5.0 of 5