ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pranab Das Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pranab Das?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pranab Das?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

The best cardiologist in town

He is very compassionate, and takes extreme care in his patients. He is an excellent cardiologist, and has a great attitude. He enjoys a great relationship with his patients. He is the best cardiologist in the tri-state area. I would recommend him for any cardiac care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Orville

Dr Das is an excellent physician!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

An outstanding doctor

He is great, and has excellent bedside manners. He spends a lot of time with his patients, and always eager to learn about his patients' health care needs. He is asset to our community. I will recommend him to anyone for cardiology.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Dosen't act like he cares about me or my problem.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

AA Doctorzing Doctor

Dr. Das is thorough, caring, and compassionate. He is great at diagnosing and followup treatment. He encourages questions and explains answers completely. His interest in the patient is extraordinary

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

Cardiologist Extraordinaire!

Dr. Pranab Das is my mother's doctor, and I cannot say enough about him. Not only is he brilliant, but he is very compassionate, personable, attentive and thorough. He always takes time to listen and makes us feel that my mother is his only patient. If these were the days of old when doctors made house calls, Dr. Das would probably only see two patients a day, because he takes time to care. He is very deliberate in diagnosis, and we are most confident in his recommendations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Caring and Compassionate, Empathetic Cardiologist

He shows a great deal of caring and compassion. I felt that he understood my fears of dying while I was in the hospital.I felt confident in his care and the procedures that he oversaw while I was in his care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2010

A talented and caring doctor. Top marks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Highly Recommend Dr. Pranab Das

am a new patient of Dr. Das. From the moment he entered, the room the infectious smile, greeting and handshake. I was confident in my decision too see Dr. Das as my cardiologist. After evaluating my symptoms as well as considering my family history. I was in amazed at the course of action that he decided on for my heart health care. I was highly impressed and completely sold that Dr. Das would be my cardiologist after he made the decision not to send me through a lot of unnecessary test but to seek the procedure best for me. Dr. Das is a wonderful doctor. He is a cardiologist I highly recommend to any patient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pranab Das is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Aftab Shaikh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    45
  • Dr. David Simmons

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Guerrumberto Guerra

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Memphis, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47