The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pranav Loyalka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pranav Loyalka?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

My father had his TAVR procedure this morning at Memorial Hospital in the Medical Center. Dr. Loyalka has impeccable bed side manners and has a very soothing voice and a great listener. My dad is 87 and it's only been 7 hours after the procedure and he feels better already. Dr. Loyola's team is amazing and my family and I couldn't be happier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Dr. Loyalka is the best cardiologists I've ever been to. I never worry or stressout when I go to see Dr. Loyalka. I worry if I don't go to see him. Dr. Loyalka is an exemplary cardiologist Our whole family adores this wonderful man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

mrs

DR. LOYALKA IS BEEN MY CARDIOLOGIST SINCE 2005, HE IS THE MOST COURTIOUS, SPIRITUAL AND GREAT BRILLIANT DR. I WOULD NEVER TRUST MY HEART TO ANYONE ELSE. I WAS BORN WHAT THEY CALL A BLUE BABY HAVE MY FIRST SURGERY WHEN I WAS 9 YRS OLD TODAY I'M 58 ALIVE AND DOING GREAT. EVERYTIME I SEE HIM HE ALWAYS SAID : GO HOME AND BE HAPPY. THANK YOU DR LOYALKA. GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Best doctor I have ever had.

I was in a deep funk over my health issues. He brought me back from the brink and gave me hope for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

mrs

Dr. Loyalka, is one of the most kind, smart, and understanding doctor ever. I'm under his care and has been for the last 8 years. I was born with TETREOLOGY OF FALLOT, have my first surgery at age 9yrs by Dr.Denton Cooley, and at the age of 50 when to see Dr.Loyalka to have my 2nd surgery, I could not have asked for more than the best when he came into my life, I'm 57 years old and I will recommend Dr. Loyalka to anyone that have a heart condition or illness, him and his team are the best.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

extremely courteous, caring, fantastic team

After going into pulmonary edema and chf, he brought in tons of other Drs to help me regain my life. He's so courteous along with his team. My life continues to be in his hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

patient

Dr. Loyalka was on call when I had my heart attack. He care was outstanding and made me feel very calm and safe in his hands. As your doctor you have a man that has tremendous knowledge and ability. He as a great staff and I he expects you to call him with whatever physical issue you may have. He has an outstanding bed side manner and is the best cardiologist in the Houston Texas area. If you need oe he's the best there is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Phenominal

Throughout my journey Dr. Loyalka has been amazing. He has not only been there for me but my family as well. He cares about his patients and makes sure you understand everything. He is very honest about everything and gives you hope and will put a smile on your face. His staff is amazing too. It's like they're family. Every time I have a follow up with him he also takes the time to ask about my family and how they are doing even though he is a very busy man. Couldn't recommend a better doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Mr. Steven Kaptain, Owner SK Floors

This Dr. saved my life. He has everything you can expect from his in sync team to the surgeons he guides. He has a bedside manor and will make you bet ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

great docter saved my life at the time

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2012

Awesome, caring, comforting, knowledgeable, compassionate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

From Diagnosis to End of Life

During my husband's recent illness, which resulted in his death, Dr. Loyalka was extremely kind and caring, both to me and to my out-of-town children. He kept asking if I was getting enough rest and if I was taking care of myself. He was especially kind and sensitive while the difficult time came to take my husband off life support was being made. I was 1000 miles from home,and he couldn't have been nicer to me or my family during this difficult time. He was not only an excellent physician, but he was a gentle and kind supportive friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pranav Loyalka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Uzodinma Emerenini

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Horacio Adrogue

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Melanie Springer-Tollett

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26