Overall Review

4.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamma was very kind and compassionate. She is not the type of Doctor who just orders lots of tests and medicines. She explained everything in a lot of detail and even repeated everything by phone to my husband. She is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Tamma if your child has a pediatric infection concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We loved our appointment with Dr. Tamma. She spent so much time with us and made us feel very comfortable. We would definitely recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tamma is one outstanding doctor. She recently met with my child and was very kind and easy to deal with. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
mother
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had a great visit with Dr. Tamma. She took so much time talking to my family and wasn't trying to push lots of tests or medications on us. She gave us time to tell our story and was able to successfully treat my daughter. It took a while to get an appointment but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2014
Grandmother
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamma took care of my grandson at Johns Hopkins Hospital. She would come by every day and sit down and explain everything in detail that the surgeons just ran through using jargon. She answered all our questions and what I appreciated the most was that she was very honest about how how my grandson would do. We had a very nice experience with her and I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2014
Outstanding physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't stop raving about Dr. Tamma. She may be the best doctor I've ever encountered. She is kind, knowledgable, very thorough and patient. She exemplifies what every doctor should be. She is a gem of a person and I'm truly lucky to have discovered her. I would recommend her to anyone who is tired of modern day medical hang ups, dictated solely by insurance companies and money, but is seeking a true family oriented doctor. She is outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamma was very smart and compassionate. She is a reall great doctor and I am looking forward to my follow-up visit with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2013
Grandmother of Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! It is refreshing to finally meet a smart doctor who ALSO has excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tamma was fabulous. My 2 month old has had recurrent issues with MRSA and we were very worried. Dr. Tamma was extremely helpful and taught us all about MRSA, the risks associated with it, and things we can do to try to get if of it. I hope no other mom has to deal with MRSA in their children but is she does- see Dr. Tamma!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed my visit with my daughter to Dr. Tamma. She was so nice and she spent so much time speaking to my daughter alone to make sure nothing was the matter. She explained everything so clearly to me and most doctors don't do that. I hope your child doesn't have an infection but if she does, she should see Dr. Tamma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed my daughter's visit with Dr. Tamma. My daughter was diagnosed with Lymes disease in 2010 and continued to have some symptoms. Dr. Tamma spent an hour with me reassuring me and giving me very helpful advice. Everyone concerned with Lymes disease should visit her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pranita Tamma, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Maria Gutierrez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Leslie Plotnick

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ann Kane

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor