The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prasad Panthagani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prasad Panthagani?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Very thorough exam. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2014

Dr. was very calm and gentle with me. answered all of my questions without rushing. Great experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2014

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE TAKING MY SON TO DR.PANTHAGANI. He was very patient and gentle with my son, who was being uncooperative. He took the time to explain everything to me and answer my many questions. His assistant was also great and super helpful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Eye Exam

Posted on December 12th, 2013

I want to point out that Dr. Panthagani, was polite when I spoke with him on the phone. It made me feel comfortable about attending. On the day of my appointment, I was seen by his receptionist/medical assistant. Dr. Panthagani was late arriving and had me wait an additional 15minutes longer. He did not express any apology. He read what the receptionist wrote on my chart and said I was all set. Without examining my eyes. I asked was he serious because I thought he was joking. He then asked what type of problem was I having. I explained. Weakness in my eyes, straining to see at times. He then examined my eyes, became quickly frustrated due to my blinking. After completing the exam, he gave me a perscription for BIFOCALS! I asked him a question about the perscription and his response was in a unprofessional/cold tone. I will never return to his office. I also wish him the very best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Superb care! Highly recommended

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent exam!

Posted on September 10th, 2013

The most thorough eye exam I have had, this was the first doctor's visit I've been to where the doctor didn't rush in and rush out since I can remember. Very thorough and really listens to your concern s

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Informative!

Posted on July 9th, 2013

The only office I've been to where the receptionist calls your insurance, finds out exactly what your insurance will cover, and informs you wether or not you will have to come out of pocket for anything...all before you walk in the door to see the doctor. I appriciate this bc I hate getting surprise bills in the mail after seeing a doc. Nice doctor also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Eye Exam!!

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Great eye exam, doctor took his time answering my questions and was very thorough. Great staff, they worked with my busy schedule and got me right in for an appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

Dr.Panthagani is an exceptional doctor who I highly recommend. My whole family goes to him and he is great with everyone, esp. the little kids. It's a small office, just him and his assistant, so they are able to give really personal and thorough care, as opossed to the larger offices where everything is rushed and I feel like a number. Although small, his office is cutting edge, with the newest equipment and technology, but still maintains the friendly, family atmosphere that's so hard to find these days. Both Dr. and his assistant Erin are very professional and go above and beyond for their patients. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accesible, Concerned and Experienced

Posted on October 18th, 2012

Dr. Panthagani is a breath of fresh air. I called him at 7 A.M. and he answered the phone himself. I was able to get an emergency appointment for the same day. At the office he spent some time asking me a range of questions about my symptoms. He eventually ordered lab work and called me the next day to follow up. As it turns out, he identified an issue my PCP missed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Dr. Panthagani is a excellent doctor, also patient and caring. He does not rush, and listens carefully. A very good experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I was referred to this doctor (after a ER visit) by the ER at St. Frances. I received an appointment but when I arrived Dr Panthagani refused to see me (after a 45 minute wait)due to possibly not being paid by my insurance company (Tricare.) I was not given the option to self pay or to bill Tricare as an out of network provider. I was totally humiliated in front of my wife, other patients, the recptionist and given the name of a Doctor 45 minutes away in another city that might take me. I'm a retired Navy Veteren and would have paid my bill if given the option. Both Doctor and receptionist were very unprofessional. I am a Medical Office Practice Manager and would never had let this happen in my office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prasad Panthagani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.