Dr. Prasad Panthagani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough exam. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was very calm and gentle with me. answered all of my questions without rushing. Great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE TAKING MY SON TO DR.PANTHAGANI. He was very patient and gentle with my son, who was being uncooperative. He took the time to explain everything to me and answer my many questions. His assistant was also great and super helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Eye Exam
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to point out that Dr. Panthagani, was polite when I spoke with him on the phone. It made me feel comfortable about attending. On the day of my appointment, I was seen by his receptionist/medical assistant. Dr. Panthagani was late arriving and had me wait an additional 15minutes longer. He did not express any apology. He read what the receptionist wrote on my chart and said I was all set. Without examining my eyes. I asked was he serious because I thought he was joking. He then asked what type of problem was I having. I explained. Weakness in my eyes, straining to see at times. He then examined my eyes, became quickly frustrated due to my blinking. After completing the exam, he gave me a perscription for BIFOCALS! I asked him a question about the perscription and his response was in a unprofessional/cold tone. I will never return to his office. I also wish him the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb care! Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Excellent exam!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most thorough eye exam I have had, this was the first doctor's visit I've been to where the doctor didn't rush in and rush out since I can remember. Very thorough and really listens to your concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Informative!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only office I've been to where the receptionist calls your insurance, finds out exactly what your insurance will cover, and informs you wether or not you will have to come out of pocket for anything...all before you walk in the door to see the doctor. I appriciate this bc I hate getting surprise bills in the mail after seeing a doc. Nice doctor also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Great Eye Exam!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great eye exam, doctor took his time answering my questions and was very thorough. Great staff, they worked with my busy schedule and got me right in for an appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Panthagani is an exceptional doctor who I highly recommend. My whole family goes to him and he is great with everyone, esp. the little kids. It's a small office, just him and his assistant, so they are able to give really personal and thorough care, as opossed to the larger offices where everything is rushed and I feel like a number. Although small, his office is cutting edge, with the newest equipment and technology, but still maintains the friendly, family atmosphere that's so hard to find these days. Both Dr. and his assistant Erin are very professional and go above and beyond for their patients. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Accesible, Concerned and Experienced
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Panthagani is a breath of fresh air. I called him at 7 A.M. and he answered the phone himself. I was able to get an emergency appointment for the same day. At the office he spent some time asking me a range of questions about my symptoms. He eventually ordered lab work and called me the next day to follow up. As it turns out, he identified an issue my PCP missed. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Panthagani is a excellent doctor, also patient and caring. He does not rush, and listens carefully. A very good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was referred to this doctor (after a ER visit) by the ER at St. Frances. I received an appointment but when I arrived Dr Panthagani refused to see me (after a 45 minute wait)due to possibly not being paid by my insurance company (Tricare.) I was not given the option to self pay or to bill Tricare as an out of network provider. I was totally humiliated in front of my wife, other patients, the recptionist and given the name of a Doctor 45 minutes away in another city that might take me. I'm a retired Navy Veteren and would have paid my bill if given the option. Both Doctor and receptionist were very unprofessional. I am a Medical Office Practice Manager and would never had let this happen in my office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prasad Panthagani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Mirela Krasniqi

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Pasternack

36 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Dinowitz

26 years experience

4.3 of 5