The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prasad Chalasani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 31
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prasad Chalasani?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Poor experience

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Dr. Who care

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Poor Service Response

Posted on September 15th, 2014

I was admitted to the Hospital thru the emergency room. Numerous tests were performed on my heart and arteries. The attending physicians made numerous calls to his office during the day and evening -the nurses made numerous calls also. The answering service did not help much, I made numerous calls from my hospital bed - to date no response. I checked myself out the hospital and began calling his office still no response. For a cardiologist IO question the level of care or concern. Found me a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gREAT DOCTOR

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Chalasani is wonderful. But I'm not so sure about his billing staff; One woman in that department has been very rude at times and even billed me for money that I did not owe.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 13th, 2014

Very caring competent Doctor. Took professional responsibility for finding a hospital and doctor that I would be comfortable with. Very caring and smart. Appears to be knowledgeable heart specialist .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2013

Worth the wait. Very professional. Great bedside manner. Did not set me up for any unnecessary tests or procedures. This was my first office visit, as I am new to the area. Dr. Chalasani had been highly recommended by family members. They had been accurate in their praise.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failed to notify of poor stent outcome.

Posted on October 26th, 2010

Stent inserted without cleaning out artery first. Stent acted to narrow the artery further; causing major problem...blocking circulation to left coronary artery. Discovered by another cardiologist during stress test prior to starting exercise class. This happened in another state. Dr. C. should have informed us that the stent had limited/restricted blood flow. Outcome..by-pass operation required to by-pass the almost closed stented area.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2010

I AM ONLY TWENTY YEARS OLD BUT HAVE HAD MY SHARE OF MEDICAL VISIT AFTER JOINING THE MILITARY I HAVE SEEN NUMEROUS DOCTORS IN A VARIETY OF FILEDS AND CAN HONESTLY SAY I HAVE NEVER FELT MORE COMFORTABLE WITH A DOCTOR THAN WITH PRASAD CHALASANI HE WAS MORE THAN HELPFULL IN MANY ASPECTS, HE IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN HIS FIELD OF WORK, AND HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER. ITS HARD TO TRUST A DOCTOR WHO IS REPAIRING SUCH A SENSITIVE OBJECT AS THE HEART HOWEVER I HAVE NEVER FELT MORE COMFORTABLE AND SAFE WITH ANY AS I HAVE WITH DR. CHALASANI.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run

Posted on April 2nd, 2010

misdiagnosis and incorrect drugs were the norm with him. The only reason he wasn't sued for malpractice is that I was smart enough to get away from him so there was no lasting injury. Do not use him if you value your life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over rated

Posted on December 9th, 2009

No appology for this poor rating. The facilities are 3rd world.The Heart Center is monopolistic and deals in numbers of proceedures - Brags about how many they've done.Drs. are not gods. They do difficult and amazing proceedures. If you have chest pain you get a proceedure. Are they all necessary?

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prasad Chalasani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Pierce, FL.