Dr. Prasanthi Tondapu MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    48%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
IF you are in need of medical care-FIND a real doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Real dud! MCNT double bills your medical & uses ALL available funds available. Dr Tondapu does not listen to your requests in my case she prescribed medicine that was recalled yet billed for the visit. That is NO CARE. You are Just a Bill to MCNT and this doctor! I would give no stars - that was not an option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
never go ....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has no knowledge ... i will not recommend to any one.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Okay at most
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tondapu's nurse is awesome. Very personable, energetic and actually cares. Dr. Tondapu on the other hand is opposite. she speaks in medical terms which I don't understand. She has no personality, and seems like she's there to do a job and leave. She doesn't seem to care much. She briefly explains what I was diagnosed with and moves on. When she ask questions, I didn't realize it because she's pretty monotone. Probably would never refer any of my friends or family to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Diagnosis quickly and well explained
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My annual exam at my family doctor showed I was having issues with my throid. I went to Dr Tondapu for a referral and was well pleased. Her dedicated nurse is fabulous. The doctor took the time to run several tests and performed the ultrasound tests herself instead of using a technician. My care was taken quickly and efficiently. I am pleased to say I am doing well now and will continue to follow under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
has no sense
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she has no knowledge about anything . very very wrong diagnosis of my problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2012
Very ill mannered doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very bad experience with her.she is so disrespectful and has very wrong diagnosis of my health. never go to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
very stupid
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is not an doctor no knowledge in anything. very bad bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
worst staff no manners rude not professional anything that will give lowest score or no score
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
Poor diagnosis
Wait time
35 minutes
She is so rude in answering your questions.please avoid her and go for any other .i would not recommend her any more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
she can t diagnosis a problem accurately
Wait time
25 minutes
I would never recommend her .u will get a easy appointment because she has no patients and she has very bad bedside manners and never able to answer your questions . she can t diagnose the problem accurately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Terrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 41 year old VERY active person. I have been really struggling to lose weight (I am not obese) but I have been unable. If I didn't exercise and watch my calories as close I would most likely gain. She told me it was my age yet I work out 6 times a week watch what I eat...My labs were not indicative of a problem but something is most definately happening aside from my OLD OLD age of 41! See someone that knows about diet and fitness and that thinks those are important. I wasn't fat enough or sick enough..apparently...yet for me what Im dealing with is very very frustrating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prasanthi Tondapu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ho Oei

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Jones

9 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marian Holland

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor