ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prashant Ponda Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prashant Ponda?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prashant Ponda?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Best and easiest Dr visit I have had in a long time

Highly recommend this Dr and office. Office staff was helpful and polite. Punctual with appointment and did not have to wait around to be seen. Staff even followed up with me after my visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Great experience

My daughter is a new patient of Dr. Ponda. My pediatrician highly recommended him. The staff were very nice and made my daughter feel very comfortable. Dr. Ponda was also incredibly nice, explained everything in detail, and we did not feel rushed. I am glad I drove the 50 minutes to his office; it was well worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

After my visit with Dr. Ponda I had a much better understanding of my allergies and why certain treatments in the past would work and others wouldn't. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and took his time answering all the questions I had. He put me on a script which was an immediate improvement (and savings) over the Claritin I was taking everyday. I highly recommend Dr. Ponda.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Best allergist I've been to

This is the best doctor and allergy office I have been to. I got to the office in Newburgh NY, not the Fishkill office that's listed as the primary here. The office has saturday appointments, which is awesome.Dr. Ponda is a nice, soft spoken man who knows his stuff. I went to him as a specialist in food allergies, but he is good at treating regular allergies as well. He does not push you into any kind of treatments, just presents them to you and makes sure you understand everything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prashant Ponda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Windsor, NY.

  • Dr. John Parrinello

    Dr. John Parrinello

    Allergy and Immunology

    New Windsor, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Renata Witkowska

    Dr. Renata Witkowska

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Newburgh, NY 2.43 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Myrelle Castro

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    New Windsor, NY 3.15 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    21