ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prashanth Ramachandra Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prashanth Ramachandra?


38 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Excellent Bariatric and Surgeon --got my life back

Had gastric sleeve 5 years ago and have kept off 100+ lbs. He follows all Bariatric for 5 years to increase odds of success. DR Ram as his patients call him created a center of excellence awarded over 5x by insurance companies. Patients come from tristate Philadelphia area and western PA to be properly diagnosed regarding GI/ stomach surgery needs too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

best doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

came highly recommended. the best doctor i have ever seen
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

V kind. great bedside manners. Saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Performs miracles every day. He's amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

best experience

the best experience with a physician ever. had complications from my previous surgery done else where. Travelled a good distance to see him. was the best decision I took. He explained everything in a way I could understand and took me through the surgery. still recovering but can already see the difference. definitely has given my life back. also called me to check on me after I was discharged from the hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

nice doctor. kind. easy to reach and friendly. felt comfortable from day one. even took my family and they feel the same. highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

wonderful doctor. very thorough and kind. explained everything in detail. put me at ease and took me through a very complicated situation with ease. has a great reputation in the whole hospital and its staff. has a wondrful team working for him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

One of the finest doctors I have ever met. Very thorough , explains everything in detail, handles difficult situations comfortably and has a great rapport with all his patients. Sitting in his waiting room hearing what patients talk about him is very reassuring and the care he provides is wonderful. Puts you at ease all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

Best doc ever

Excellent doc. He and his staff hand hold you through every step. Very kind, caring and compassionate. The whole hospital holds him in very high regard. Very approachable. Best experience with a doc ever

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Superb doc

Great doctor. Very kind. Explained everything in detail. Puts you at ease. One of the best experiences with a doctor. Highly recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

One of my best experiences with a doctor. Slight wait to see him but was worth it. All the pts in the waiting room are full of praises for him. Makes you feel v comfortable and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prashanth Ramachandra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darby, PA.

  • Dr. Elie Goldenberg

    General Surgery

    Darby, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    18
  • Dr. Keith Kreitz

    Dr. Keith Kreitz

    General Surgery

    Darby, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Percy Boateng

    Dr. Percy Boateng

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Darby, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    19