The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pratap Tummala Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pratap Tummala?


42 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Wrote erroneous information about me in his notes. Would not recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2016

Pharmacy Technician ( retired )

I DO REALLY LIKE THE WHOLE OFFICE STAFF, IVE SEEN HIM FOR YEARS AND I'm always satisfied. He explains my case to me every well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2013

Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Dr. Tummala was very kind, he took the time to listen to ALL my concerns. The staff was very friendly. I felt very comfortable I would recommend him as a physician to my family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 30th, 2011

The nurse was somewhat overbearing and condescending. Dr. Tummala seemed fairly nice, although he did not listen well and his patience level was somewhat low. I'm sure he is busy, but needs to remember how critical his help is for individual patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Office Procedures

It is very difficult to make appointments and speak to the front staff about such things as filling prescriptions.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

Prescribes Meds and doesn't adjust for side effects
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 15th, 2008

Arthritis diagnosis

New Physician to area. New bldg.Disinterested ofc. staff, pleasant and proficient patient nurse.Dr. is clean, neat, polite, informative, knowledgeable, efficient, cooperative, intuitive on this first visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pratap Tummala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.

  • Dr. Ibrahim Sarris

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sherman, TX 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. James Berry

    Internal Medicine

    Sherman, TX 0.38 mi

    54
  • Dr. Tammy Roque

    Dr. Tammy Roque

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Sherman, TX 1.04 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    33