Dr. Pratap Tummala MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Sherman, TX

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wrote erroneous information about me in his notes. Would not recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Pharmacy Technician ( retired )
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DO REALLY LIKE THE WHOLE OFFICE STAFF, IVE SEEN HIM FOR YEARS AND I'm always satisfied. He explains my case to me every well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tummala was very kind, he took the time to listen to ALL my concerns. The staff was very friendly. I felt very comfortable I would recommend him as a physician to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurse was somewhat overbearing and condescending. Dr. Tummala seemed fairly nice, although he did not listen well and his patience level was somewhat low. I'm sure he is busy, but needs to remember how critical his help is for individual patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Office Procedures
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very difficult to make appointments and speak to the front staff about such things as filling prescriptions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Prescribes Meds and doesn't adjust for side effects
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 of 5
December 15th, 2008
Arthritis diagnosis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
New Physician to area. New bldg.Disinterested ofc. staff, pleasant and proficient patient nurse.Dr. is clean, neat, polite, informative, knowledgeable, efficient, cooperative, intuitive on this first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pratap Tummala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.