Dr. Prathima Moorthy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Not impressed
I also did not like the experience at this doctors office. I felt like they were all about getting me to get the injection and when I questioned this course of action, the dr. told me I was free to leave if I didn't like her suggestion. Everything was rushed and she didn't take the time to listen to me at all. Also, the bill was over 1000$ for two visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Never go
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Your money is her only interest.....nothing serious: waiting time very long, staff very pushy ....no service. I won't trust her for any intervention. So never go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Never go to this doctor unless you want a big bill after a year of service
I been seeing this doctor for my back for over 2 years and I never receive bill from her then last month I got one in the mail for $623.00 then I call the billing department they told me its my problem so I call my insurance company they told me to tell them to but it though the insurance company again and THEY TOLD ME THEN THIS MONTH I GOT A BILL FOR $936.00 HOW CAN IT JUMP THAT HIGH IN A Month. SO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS DOCTOR HER BILLING STAFF ARE STUPID TOO. IM DOWN WITH HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2014
Great Doctor, Expereince
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moorthy has always been a understanding, devoted doctor to everyone of my complaints. I have seen her for years and always get the best results each time I get my injections. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
No more procedures
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the Pain Management Center are all about pushing procedures down your throat. All they want is to stick a needle in your back. For the rich people, go ahead. But for the rest of us that can't afford to have a facet block every month and would rather feed our family instead, what should we do? The doctors won't do it for free, that's for sure because all they want is their money. That's it. I'm sorry but I'd rather take care of my family instead of taking their procedures and medication. Thanks but no thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Not a clue
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for help for a real pain issue, PLEASE do not waste you time or money. This "Doctor" has no clue The difference between 70 mg of methadone and 70mg of morphine. Please don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
This doctor is another waste to go to, discrimanates against patients that are on pain medication..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a disgrace to discriminate against patients that are on pain meds.Don't waste your time or money.This so called doctor needs to grow up and realize that not everyone takes the same meds.You can't pick and choose who you want as a patient.she is an idoit in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Happy and feeling better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent by a friend to this doctor. I was having pain in my neck and arms. After several injections I am about 90% better and very happy that I went to her office. I feel like I have my life back. I have sent several friends and co workers to her office as well. Most have had similar success. She is truly a very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with the attention and care I received at this office. She is an excellent physician. I had problems with severe back pain. after a few injections I am at least 90% better. I have recommended her to several family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Skeptical to Hopeful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 6 visits before the doctor fully understand the nature and extent of my pain, and its effect on my (poor) quality of life. Now that she grasps my situation, I am hopeful for a great improvement.The first injection is working well.I have faith in and like this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prathima Moorthy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. James Halikas

49 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eduardo Figueroa

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Nash

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor