Dr. Pratima Stuhldreher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon as well! She did my c-section and I can barely see a scar now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2013
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the unfortunate experience of having to go through a D&C for a blighted ovum at 6w3d very recently. This was my very first pregnancy and I was overwhelmed with the experience. Dr. Stuhldreher made the experience much easier with her compassion and wonderful bedside manner. She was so comforting and yet was still very informative about my choices. She answered all my questions with patience and kindness. My surgery went very well and even the nurses in pre-op and post-op at Community North were full of compliments about her abilities and personality. I am so glad to have chosen her as my OB/GYN and trust her completely with my next pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
first time mom
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stuhldreher is a horror show if you're looking for a natural, no-intervention birth. First thing on seeing me she threatened to "start something" (presumably pitocin) if my labor didn't progress. First thing in the room on transitioning, she laid her scissors on the table. In full hazmat gear, standing the whole time with her arms crossed at the end of the bed. Sure enough, I ended up with a third degree episiotomy that I wouldn't have needed had she not insisted that I get on my back to push. Steer clear! (She was the on-call doc. for us and I wish I'd known how wretched she was before I was in my most vulnerable condition.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
This is the BEST dr. I have ever seen.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This lady is OUTSTANDING!!! She cares for her patients like no other. She looks out for what is best for the babies that she is delvering and at the same time is always watching the mother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
long time patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my obgyn md for a long time. Delivered my only child. I love the fact the Dr. Stuhldreher is down to earth. Very passionate and caring. She makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Always greets you with the warmest smile. Most of all, she is very knowledgeable and know what she is doing. I put my trust in her so much that I have recommended so many family & friends to her. Now they are long time patients. The best OBGYN MD around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2010
Highly Recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stuhldreher came recommended to me. The moment I met her I liked her. She is cheerful and upbeat. When she determined that I had no amniotic fluid, she had me immediately induced. The wonderful thing was that I had no idea the rush was so necessary. She has such a calming effect that I never understood how serious this could have been. My favorite part was coming back to her with my second child and how wonderful she and her staff were when I had to bring my daughter with me. The one reason I hate moving from the area is that I have to leave Dr. S!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Delivered My Daughter
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience having her as my doctor. She allowed me to try VBAC and when that didn't work, she performed a c-section, that, compared to my 1st one, was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Abby's Mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy with Dr.Stuhldreher. I have been a patient of hers for years. She is professional and makes you feel like a friend. She is very caring and listens to all my concerns. I have recommend all my family and friends to her. Now, it is hard to get in to see her because she is so good. Keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pratima Stuhldreher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Gail Brown

21 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Wagner

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Regina Adair

17 years experience

4.0 of 5