The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Praturi Sharma Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praturi Sharma?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Dr. Sharma Praturi is extremely intelligent, intuitive, compassionate. I had a terrific experience with treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

excellent care

Dr Sharma provided my wife with excellence in guidance and clinical therapy which led her on a path to wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Dr. Sharma pushes for ECT tremendously and I find it a totally ineffective treatment. Yes, it relieves depression-however it's non-lasting.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2014

The staff is unprofessional and a bit dishonest.. I can't seem to get a call back from the dr after leaving several msges but dr praturi Sharma is an amazing doctor and knows his field well. He just needs a new secretary!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Excellent Psychiatrist

I had several family issues that no other physician of Psychiatry could really help me with. When I went to Dr, Sharma, it was a pleasant experience from the moment I walked through the door, I was treated like a person, not a number with professionalism. Upon meeting and speaking with Dr. Sharma in his consultation office, I immediately felt at ease and delete of any anxiety I had been experiencing from my issues. Since then, communication with my family has remarakably improved and I remain I much stronger person now. Dr. Sharma gave me the time, and correct therapy I needed in a very compassionate way. I highly recommend Dr. Sharma to anyone who is experiencing any issues in their life and rest assured you will defiantely recieve the respect and help that you need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2010

Amazing Psychiatrist

I met this Doctor at my stay in fair oaks. He is very caring and considerate. He listens very well as well, many psychiatrists will just push drugs at you but he will listen. If you are ever in need of any emergency psych care, go to fair oaks and be sure to ask for Dr. Praturi.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Praturi Sharma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

  • Robert Moran

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Lake Worth, FL

    3.0
    (67)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Alexandra Spessot

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Delray Beach, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Samuel Siddiqui

    Dr. Samuel Siddiqui

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Delray Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (34)
    26