Dr. Praveen Deshmukh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Outstanding neurosurgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deshmukh removed a major tumor from my spine in a (nine-hour) 2009 surgery. My overall impression was extremely positive, and there has been no recurrence, happily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2015
Has no time for you after failed surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your surgery is failed, he does not follow up. I had to see another surgeon to correct his mistakes! I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very meticulous and thorough. I felt that he wanted me to understand all about the impending surgery and answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was amazing during such a scary time when we found out I had a tumor inside of my vertebrae. I am 27 years old and it was very scary for me. He was very reassuring, spoke in my language and visied me once/day during the 5 days I was in the hospital. He is great at saving lives and I would recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Deshmukh was an amazing doctor to work with. I was diagnosed with a tumor on my C3 & C4 and he did everything to make me and my family feel comfortable about the situation and day of surgery. He was very precise about the procedure as well as the possible complications. I am recovering very well right now, and feel strongly it was because I was in such great hands. Do not think twice about choosing Dr. Praveen Deshmuhk for your doctor. He is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment I met him, I was at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and in language that I could understand. He showed me my MRI and explained exactly what the surgery would be like, my options and what to expect when surgery was over. He was very easy to talk to. His staff was very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Praveen Deshmukh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.