ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Praveen Deshmukh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praveen Deshmukh?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praveen Deshmukh?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Outstanding neurosurgeon

Dr. Deshmukh removed a major tumor from my spine in a (nine-hour) 2009 surgery. My overall impression was extremely positive, and there has been no recurrence, happily.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

Has no time for you after failed surgery

If your surgery is failed, he does not follow up. I had to see another surgeon to correct his mistakes! I am very disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Very meticulous and thorough. I felt that he wanted me to understand all about the impending surgery and answer all my questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

He was amazing during such a scary time when we found out I had a tumor inside of my vertebrae. I am 27 years old and it was very scary for me. He was very reassuring, spoke in my language and visied me once/day during the 5 days I was in the hospital. He is great at saving lives and I would recommend him highly!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Dr. Deshmukh was an amazing doctor to work with. I was diagnosed with a tumor on my C3 & C4 and he did everything to make me and my family feel comfortable about the situation and day of surgery. He was very precise about the procedure as well as the possible complications. I am recovering very well right now, and feel strongly it was because I was in such great hands. Do not think twice about choosing Dr. Praveen Deshmuhk for your doctor. He is great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Wonderful doctor

From the moment I met him, I was at ease. He explained everything thoroughly and in language that I could understand. He showed me my MRI and explained exactly what the surgery would be like, my options and what to expect when surgery was over. He was very easy to talk to. His staff was very friendly and efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Praveen Deshmukh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Daniel Rohrer

    Dr. Daniel Rohrer

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (36)
    30
  • Dr. Pankaj Gore

    Dr. Pankaj Gore

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Vivek Deshmukh

    Dr. Vivek Deshmukh

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    19