Dr. Praveen Kambam MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Big fan of Dr K
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really a great listener and very insightful. The tools he has provided me with to help my anxiety have made a big difference. He is first dr I have seen who has cared about treating the root of my issues rather instead of just covering with meds. Knows his stuff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
A+++ doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. K by a friend of mine who currently sees him and spoke very highly of him. I'm glad I listened. He is truly a top-notch physician who is very caring and easy to talk to. He's always been very professional and prompt. He is very knowledgeable and helped me sort through my medications and make my psychotherapy the most useful it has ever been. He wasn't on my insurance and is a little pricey but definitely worth every penny.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ok so he arrives late and makes you wait. He was good at returning calls . In regards to filling out prescriptions he was alright. He listens to you unlike most doctors and gives you 45 minutes which is a bargain for the 200 dollars he charges compared to other doctors. However, he left me hanging and stop seeing me for no reason. I think he didn't like the fact that I decided I wanted to continue lowering my medication. We had agreed that this was okay until a certain dosage. I got off one medication which he didn't think I would be able to do on my own in a slow way with his help. He wanted to put me on a very high dosage of that medication which was making me sleep all day, thankfully I was strong enough to know that he was wrong and that I knew better. In the end I got off that medication. I was getting off the other medication in a successful way and he stop returning my calls. In other words if I end up relapsing it is going to be his fault. I would not recommend him he also works with Marc mcdonald and dr ali enayati who unfortunately are very shady characters. Dr ali anayati for instance billed me twice the amount of money he should have billed me and it wasn't until I protested that he lowered the price. My advice stay away from these three doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014
Our Prayers Have Been Answered
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teenaged son has been seeing Dr.  Kambam for several months now and the difference in his level of functioning is like night and day.  Dr. K has been instrumental in getting my son's mood swings under control and his ability to relate to young people is head and shoulders above the five (5!!!) doctors we've tried in the past.  It seems that my son really respects him and is much easier to get along with these days.  He is the best of the best and I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2014
Excellent doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Kambam for anyone looking for a great psych doctor. A+. He really helped me out and is such a nice, smart, caring, humble, and practical doctor. I especially like how he does a great job of explaining what's going on and the reasoning for a treatment option then gets you involved in the decision process. Wish he was on insurance but for shrinks in this town you have to pay out of insurance for the good ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came recommended, but seemed easily frustrated and a bit like a know-it-all. Although many doctors are like this, could probably do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We tried a few different psychiatrists in town, but Dr. K really helped out our family. Just a superb doctor! We were so pleased with him that when one of my friends was struggling, I referred her to him and has been doing better than I have seen her in a long, long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Really great caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K is fantastic. Met many psychiatrists in town and he knows what he's doing, is a normal person, listens, and gets you better. He explains everything and works in a collaborative way, you feel like you have a partner and expert consultant in getting things on track. Top marks. He sees kids and adults, and testifies in court.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstanding doctor. I'm really glad that I found him. He is knowledgeable, explains things clearly, and seems very caring and normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
A needle in a hay stack
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient of Dr. Kambam, and he has been the saving grace in diagnosing and treating my Bipolar 1 disorder. My first visit I was severely depressed & suicidal from being improperly diagnosed. He is a wonderful & caring person who listens & displays sensitivity. LA Dr's are abundant, Dr's like Kambam are few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Praveen Kambam, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Mcdonald

9 years experience

1.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Merrill Sparago

17 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Stubbeman

22 years experience

5.0 of 5