ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Praveena Solipuram Is this you?
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Praveena Solipuram?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

Maybe it is a cultural difference, Dr. Solipuram is very stiff and uncomfortable acting in demeanor. Has a somewhat superior attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Warmth of Prison Warden

There is not likely a doctor treating cancer patients with a colder manner. When delivering diagnosis and treatment information she speaks in a monotone voice. Discourages questions and when receiving a question, sometimes rolls her eyes and adjusts her glasses giving me the feeling she's put out. You are left feeling like a burden. When we receive the side effects of each course of treatment, Solipuram speaks fast barely pausing. It sounds like she's reading you the fine print, not a process your body will be intimately faced with after a radical invasion of chemicals. She avoids discussing if treatment has a reasonable degree of likelihood to slow down the leukemia. If we were not forced to use Solipuram due to a staff change, I would not be in her care. I strongly recommend you avoid Dr. Solipuram. In my opinion she should not be working with people.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

Dr. Solipuram cares for EVERY PART of the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Really!? Really?

It appears this Doctor makes diagnosis which are not supported by medical fact or indication, ignores symptoms, and seems to avoid regular PET scans like a plague. Also, be sure to partake in what seems to be bill padding with your nutritional supplement injections (Iron for everyone, & Surprise you have B12 deficiency today) - Take your blood work results (the advanced ones take a few days to become avail at the front desk) to your regular Dr for follow ups and diagnosis, and it doesn't hurt to have your scans and cancer marker results looked at by a 2nd party.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2014

dissatisfied patient

This Doctor take no time with patients. She does not provide accurate test results. I had to find out from another Doctor that a CT Scan that she told me was clear in fact was not and this was two months after the scan was done. I would never recommend this Doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Praveena Solipuram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.

  • Dr. Eiko Browning

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Thornton, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Ling Ma

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Thornton, CO 0 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Nauman Moazzam

    Dr. Nauman Moazzam

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Thornton, CO 0 mi

    3.3
    (28)
    18