Dr. Pravina Somani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2016
Worst Experience in my entire life
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I won’t recommend anyone should visit the doctor for physicals.The front desk receptionist doesn’t know anything and very very rude .They are very keen on money and we will know only after the bill comes from insurance.Worst experience with the doctor.I even don’t feel like giving one rating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is incredibly non responsive. Another doctor spoke with her were told to come right over by Dr. Somani and we arrived within 5 minutes. The Dr decided to take a 2.5 hour break. I cannot believe physicians like this exist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently chose Dr. Somani as my P.C.P. the few times I have been there I have had nothing but very good experiences. The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. I had some very personal issues's, and I was very comfortable in this office. I highly recommend this office. Thank you for making feel better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Honest opinion
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for a few years... To be honest Dr. Somani is hit or miss! Her service isn't consistent... She's not compassionate at all... very much robotic and seems somewhat money hungry. She is no way a Dr. That is interested in building a long term caring relationship with her patients. Staff is decent however the main nurse isn't very knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient and she has taken GREAT care of me all these years. Her bedside manner is always been comforting, and she was the one who found a nodule in my breast, and I will never forget her for helping me through all of that. I'm am healthy now, thanks to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Not a good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is uncaring and is concerned only about money. She is rude and I would NEVER go back to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient to this office. The person who answers the phone there is very nice. Helped me pretty much with all my question. Seemed to be very knowledgable. My visit was very nice, nurse anwered many of my questions, and was vey helpful too. Doctor took the time, went over my history, and answered all my questions, and steered me to a healthier me! : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Great Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor, staff, and office is very nice. I always get help when I need it. Staff is very pleasant and eager to help. Doctor really takes the time to explain, and follow up with what needs to be done. Staff is very organized, and gives GREAT service. THANKS YOU SO MUCH FOR DOING A JOB WELL DON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Very poor front desk/office staff, mediocre doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get past the ogre at the front desk, the nurse is helpful. The doctor is not a good listener, and mechanical. The whole operation is understaffed: the doctor, one office staff/receptionist and one nurse. The doctor is not busy, and it is easy to get appointments. The front desk receptionist/office manager is very rude, makes mistakes frequently, and is unhelpful. There is only one office staff, and thus there is no way to avoid her. The doctor is happier when you are sick than when you take care of your health. Disappointing service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pravina Somani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mojgan Makhsoosi

25 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karim Nouri-Mahdavie

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Guthrie

26 years experience

4.7 of 5