Dr. Preeti Venkataraman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venkataraman is an excellent doctor. She balanced knowledge with kindness and practicality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor, highly recommended also. If your in serious need of a really good psychiatrist, she is it! She truly cares about you as a person. She doesn't sugar coat things, she's honest & she will tell you what you need to do to get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Venketaraman very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Compassionate and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Venkataraman devotes herself to finding the root cause of a person's mental health difficulty. The time and care she has spent for our family is exceptional. She follows up with phone calls when necessary, is available when an emergent situation arises and has never let us down in the 5 years we have been fortunate enough to have her as our Psychiatrist. If you build a relationship with her as a professional, she will not let you down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky enough to have someone refer me to Dr. V. She saved my life. I was going through a very bad depression along with serious anxiety. She took time to talk with me and walked me through the different medications. She is very thoughtful and truely cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. V is a fantastic doctor. I have dealt with several mental health doctors & she is definetly the only one that truly listened & understood what I both wanted & needed out of her. She is great with my 9 year old son, has helped out trememdously with his behavior issues & he actually looks forward to the visits!! I would definetly recommend her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
I was disappointed that she did not have us complete any preliminary documentation before our visit. No forms or anything for the teachers to fill out that work with my daughter to get their input. During the office visit all she did was observe her and ask questions. There was no "evaluation" like tests or formal observations. Felt like this was really a waste of my $300 that she charges for an office visit. Which we then have to submit to the insurance to get reimbursed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr V does a great job finding the root cause for behaviors and is very patient and accomodating with her solutions. She always gets the parent input and will change treatments as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Excepttional Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been dealing with Dr. V for many years with my kids. She is fantastic, always makes time when I have unexpected things come up inbetween appts, listens like no other doc I have ever dealt with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Preeti Venkataraman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield Hills, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Anne Guyot

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Malaz Almsaddi

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shuja Haque

36 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor