Dr. Preetinder Brar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Dr. Brar is as smart as Sangay Gupta I belive.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brar is by far one of finest Doctors on the east coast he is a brilliant man with an extrodinary talent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Great Dr. that knows his stuff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Brar for over a year now. He is an excellent Dr. that listens and really understands my problems. I feel as though I have been (finally) properly diagnosed. My med management is finally where it needs to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Would recommend him to anyone Has helped me tremendously! NEVER HAD TO WAIT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never met a more uncaring, insensitive and dismissive Dr (& I use the term Dr lightly). He cares not one bit about what you are experiencing in your life and will only make eye contact unless he is berating you. He will leave you waiting for 30+ minutes and then spend maybe 3 minutes with you to write a prescription. I have never known a Dr to label them as a therapist but not spend any time speaking or listening to you. I am vigoursly seeking someone else. The only recommendation I can make would be too steer clear of this man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
No-nonsense. Listens.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brar was always very no-nonsense and direct when I was his patient. It's not a style that everyone likes, but he always listened to me when I wanted to try a change in medication. I prefered his direct attitude to the sometimes patronizing attitudes you receive from other mental healthcare professionals, not just psychiatrists. I never found him to be a drug pusher, as some have claimed, although he was never afraid of trying a change in medication if something wasn't working. Time spent in his office per appointment was very short, but no shorter than any other psychiatrist I've been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Drug pusher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter went to Brar at age of 16 because she broke up with her boyfriend and was depressed. He had her on 3 medications immediately and to this day at age 22 still approves her meds with wreck less abandon. He doesn't care that she hasn't seen a psychiatrist since that first day. He just doesn't care at all. The other reviewer said it best. Despicable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
terrible doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
I took my son to see Dr. Brar and the dr. did not want to listen to anything I said or what my son said. Dr. Brar was more interested in filling out prescriptions for my son. He did not care how may meds my son was on! After multiple sessions with the dr. I finally got so mad and walked out and would never think of returning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Medicine Cocktail Quack
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I saw Dr. Brar when I was 7 and 8 years old. He prescribed countless drugs to me that were definitely not approved for those under 18. He gave me anti-psychotics, anti-schizophrenics, anti-depressants, among many others. The combination of these drugs sent me into a great spiral in which I actually tried committing suicide. My parents tell me that when I was hospitalized, they had met another mother whose son was also a patient of his and he had tried committing suicide as well because of the medicine cocktail he was on.Also, he was highly unprofessional when I would see him. I'm still scarred to this day by something he said when I had explained how I wished my estranged father was around: "When you're here, Dr. Brar can be your father." My mother was also in the room when he said that.I do not recommend this "doctor" by any means. Please don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for several years. I am very pleased with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very uncaring and cold in dealing with patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not bother with this dr. Refused to see previous patient even when family members called to express fear of danger to patient and others. despicable man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2008
God worked through him to save me from a life of misery and pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I HAVE GONE TO DR. BRAR FOR 8YRS AND HAVE ONLY PLEASANT EXPERIENCES WITH HIM. I RESPECT HIM AND HE RESPECTS ME. HE IS LIKE AN OLD FRIEND THAT REALLY CARES!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Preetinder Brar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Peck

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Irm Bellavia

20 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rasheed Onafuye

19 years experience

1.0 of 5