ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Prem Samuel Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Prem Samuel?


25 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Samuel did an excellent job on my 5 bypass. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

My aorta was torn and was in ribbons and i almost died. He brought me back to life and for that I am eternally grateful. Awesome surgeon. One of a kind

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

Sherrytopilkar@yahoo.com

Fantastic surgeon and an amazing human being. Powerful presence but emanates humility Would explain surgical procedure in layman's terms Dedicated and passionate about patient care Operates with his God given faith. His staff and patients love him to death. My family and I are eternally grateful for him and for special God given special hands.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2014

Misdiagnosis led to my husband death

Was told after biopsy he didn't have cancer, the lab reports said different . He removed most of right lung. Said he got it all. No need for chemo or radiation . 5 months later Mayo clinic says he has stage 4. He died 1 year and 2 days after his lung was removed!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2014

One of the best!

He is a shining star in the field of surgery. I can't even comment regarding a "bedside manner" because when he comes into the room to talk, you almost forget he's a doctor. His compassion is so abundant towards his patients and family. He's just a great human being and an outstanding surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Great DoctorFantastic SurgeonCompassionate with great Bedside manners

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

There were two options relative to treatment. The option chosen by Dr Samuel turned out to be the best option with a great outcome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Fantastic Surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

Compassion with CompetencySuperb combinationGreat surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

Kind,gentle,compassionate, caring and a superb Surgeon.Cannot say enough

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2010

Dr. Samuel was remiss in providing pain control during a chest tube insertion. He did not use enough lidocaine, did not use any other pain medication until he was begged, and then proceeded to tell the patient they were NOT experiencing any pain as he had used lidocaine. Meanwhile the patient was left screaming every time they felt pain, and even though they screamed for every stitch he used, he still insisted it was "pressure", not pain. He also performed this procedure after being up all day and all night in emergency surgery. Additionally, it took him so long to arrive at the hospital, the patient should have been transferred emergently to the main campus to have the chest tube put in since Dr. Samuel was busy at another hospital he contracts with.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Prem Samuel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Ediom Ogah

    Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21
  • Dr. Stanley Augustin

    Dr. Stanley Augustin

    Bariatric Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    24
  • Dr. Alan Schneider

    Dr. Alan Schneider

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Independence, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26