Dr. Prema Jacob MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Loveland, CO

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to care for myself and family even staying way after normal hours to help us She is the most brilliant and caring physician I have ever seen Insurance companies and HMO companies hate her due to her time spent with patients and compassion She has saved my husbands life and worked overtime to help me get help from insurance suppliers herself! I have had lesions removed and cannot see a thing after 6 months She is proactive and compassionate and frankly I thing the bad reviews are from a large health organization
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have serious doubts about Dr Jacob's ability to diagnose, treat, and perform minor procedures. Removal of skin lesions leaves much to be desired, and she doesn't explain the procedure before performing. My son had an ongoing skin condition, and she had no idea what it was or how to treat it. She stated it was better in a follow-up appointment, even though it was clearly no better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she was very rude and undermining.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Forgotten more than most people know...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr Jacob is pleasant, she demonstrated minimal responsiveness to my comments and requests. Additionally, her surgical techniques (in my particular instance, an in-office lesion removal) leave much to be desired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Caring & Knowledgeable Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prema Jacobs is a wonderful asset to our community. Her bedside manner is quite calming. She has a sincere desire for preventive care and a genuine passion for her career. I would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a GREAT Dr!! I am almost 50, and have lived in several places in my life, given birth 4 times so I have had the opportunity to use the service of quite a few Doctors... Dr Jacob is my favorite! I am SO FORTUNATE to have her as my Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prema Jacob, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.