The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Prema Jacob Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Prema Jacob?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

Took time to care for myself and family even staying way after normal hours to help us She is the most brilliant and caring physician I have ever seen Insurance companies and HMO companies hate her due to her time spent with patients and compassion She has saved my husbands life and worked overtime to help me get help from insurance suppliers herself! I have had lesions removed and cannot see a thing after 6 months She is proactive and compassionate and frankly I thing the bad reviews are from a large health organization

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Have serious doubts about Dr Jacob's ability to diagnose, treat, and perform minor procedures. Removal of skin lesions leaves much to be desired, and she doesn't explain the procedure before performing. My son had an ongoing skin condition, and she had no idea what it was or how to treat it. She stated it was better in a follow-up appointment, even though it was clearly no better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

I felt she was very rude and undermining.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Forgotten more than most people know...

While Dr Jacob is pleasant, she demonstrated minimal responsiveness to my comments and requests. Additionally, her surgical techniques (in my particular instance, an in-office lesion removal) leave much to be desired.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

Caring & Knowledgeable Dr.

Dr. Prema Jacobs is a wonderful asset to our community. Her bedside manner is quite calming. She has a sincere desire for preventive care and a genuine passion for her career. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

What a GREAT Dr!! I am almost 50, and have lived in several places in my life, given birth 4 times so I have had the opportunity to use the service of quite a few Doctors... Dr Jacob is my favorite! I am SO FORTUNATE to have her as my Dr!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Prema Jacob is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

  • Kevin Felix

    Kevin Felix

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Sharon Montes

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Matthew Ptaszkiewicz

    Dr. Matthew Ptaszkiewicz

    Family Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    18