ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Premetesh Chattoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Premetesh Chattoo?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Premetesh Chattoo?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

I waited over 1hr to see Dr.Chattoo and the whole entire time he was on a conference call from what the staff informed me at the front desk. The two girls in the front desk were very rude to me. One of the girls was having a conversation with a friend/family member and told me to hold on. The other girl scheduled me for an appt and never explained the instructions to me. I will not be coming back!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

This Doc is ALL about the money and TV appearances. The other staff is unprofessional and the follow-up is HORRIBLE. I showed up for an appt to be told that it was never scheduled and that they couldn't accommodate me. Meanwhile, I was trying to get all appts in before my insurance was expiring. Needless to say, I wasn't able to have the tests I needed performed. I've called the office for over a month to have my files transferred to another doctors office and it still hasn't happened. Today I called to get results of generic testing that were taken almost 2 months ago to be told the lab has lost my files. This place is HORRIBLE. When I compared his bills with other GI specialists, he charged the insurance company over 60% more than any other doctor and he spends no more than 2 minutes consulting with you, all while he is on the computer as you sit with him. Unprofessional and horrible place. He'll be in Hollywood in a few years, which is his goal. It certainly isn't taking care of patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

The Front Desk was pleasant except for one of the receptionist who was very rude to her collages and to myself. Dr.Chattoo was on his phone the entire time during my visit but overall it was an OK visit.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

STAY AWAY

Absolutely horrible doctor. He seemed tired, irritable and disinterested. Steer clear!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Unprofessional wait times

Dr Chattoo is a good, competent doctor. However his blatant disrespect for his patients' time is uncaring and unprofessional. Each time I have been to see him has been over an hour wait, with a 2+ hour wait once. To counter this, I made a first appointment in the morning at 10am. I arrived at 9:58a. He did not even SHOW UP to the office until 10:40a (4 other patients had arrived by then) and did not see me until almost 11. This is unacceptable care to me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

Great consultation!

Dr. Chattoo made sure to take the time to help me fully understand my condition and treatment. I made an appointment with him because my other GI doctor had a staff that was incredibly difficult to work with. I was pleased to find the staff at Dr. Chattoo's office super friendly, helpful, and on top of everything. Highly recommended.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

DR was great

The Doctor was great, he explain everything did not rush the visit, took he's time with me answer all questions and concern I had. The only con I had was the wait.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

Excellent Doctor, Highly recommend, Nice guy!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 25th, 2010

Very nice guy, but overworked with terrible office staff

Dr. Chattoo has a great manner, and seemed knowledgeable and spent sufficient time with me. However, after I had X-rays, I phoned his office 4 times to get results, and schedule a follow-up visit. I always got an answering machine or service, and left messages each time - without EVER receiving a call back. FRUSTRATING!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Premetesh Chattoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

  • Dr. Alita Dizon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.40 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    35
  • Dr. Isabelita Cordoba

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.65 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Paul Stoopack

    Dr. Paul Stoopack

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jersey City, NJ 0.65 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    38