Dr. Premetesh Chattoo DO Patient Reviews

  • Hepatology Jersey City, NJ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Wait Time 36.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 1hr to see Dr.Chattoo and the whole entire time he was on a conference call from what the staff informed me at the front desk. The two girls in the front desk were very rude to me. One of the girls was having a conversation with a friend/family member and told me to hold on. The other girl scheduled me for an appt and never explained the instructions to me. I will not be coming back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc is ALL about the money and TV appearances. The other staff is unprofessional and the follow-up is HORRIBLE. I showed up for an appt to be told that it was never scheduled and that they couldn't accommodate me. Meanwhile, I was trying to get all appts in before my insurance was expiring. Needless to say, I wasn't able to have the tests I needed performed. I've called the office for over a month to have my files transferred to another doctors office and it still hasn't happened. Today I called to get results of generic testing that were taken almost 2 months ago to be told the lab has lost my files. This place is HORRIBLE. When I compared his bills with other GI specialists, he charged the insurance company over 60% more than any other doctor and he spends no more than 2 minutes consulting with you, all while he is on the computer as you sit with him. Unprofessional and horrible place. He'll be in Hollywood in a few years, which is his goal. It certainly isn't taking care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Front Desk was pleasant except for one of the receptionist who was very rude to her collages and to myself. Dr.Chattoo was on his phone the entire time during my visit but overall it was an OK visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible doctor. He seemed tired, irritable and disinterested. Steer clear!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Unprofessional wait times
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chattoo is a good, competent doctor. However his blatant disrespect for his patients' time is uncaring and unprofessional. Each time I have been to see him has been over an hour wait, with a 2+ hour wait once. To counter this, I made a first appointment in the morning at 10am. I arrived at 9:58a. He did not even SHOW UP to the office until 10:40a (4 other patients had arrived by then) and did not see me until almost 11. This is unacceptable care to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Great consultation!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chattoo made sure to take the time to help me fully understand my condition and treatment. I made an appointment with him because my other GI doctor had a staff that was incredibly difficult to work with. I was pleased to find the staff at Dr. Chattoo's office super friendly, helpful, and on top of everything. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
DR was great
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor was great, he explain everything did not rush the visit, took he's time with me answer all questions and concern I had. The only con I had was the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, Highly recommend, Nice guy!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Very nice guy, but overworked with terrible office staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chattoo has a great manner, and seemed knowledgeable and spent sufficient time with me. However, after I had X-rays, I phoned his office 4 times to get results, and schedule a follow-up visit. I always got an answering machine or service, and left messages each time - without EVER receiving a call back. FRUSTRATING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Premetesh Chattoo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jersey City, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Alita Dizon

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Stowe Jr

28 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Weissman

4.3 of 5