ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lentz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lentz?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lentz?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Very concerned with patients

Dr Lentz was great. Had to take my infant to the Emergency Room one night. He called the next day even though another doctor say her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 8th, 2014

Satisfied with his care.

There are a number of people who may not take kindly to his somewhat gruff/husky personality. He was a breath of fresh air as opposed to our first pediatrician. A good doctor and did his job. I don't seem is a pediatrician though. Perhaps a professor at a college or university. He did well with my infant, but I get the impression that he could have done better teaching and researching or a less client intensive medical profession. We were happy with him though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Needs to find a new specialty

Dr. Lentz has been my childrens physician since they were born. The reason was proximity to his old office. He was always a bit gruff/irritated but the children were not often sick and most visits were for vaccinations. We also spent most of our time with his wonderful nurse so that helped. When my son began exhibiting symptoms of a developmental disorder, Dr. Lentz was openly condescending and irritated to my son, who was 11 years old. His attitude towards me was horrible. I thought he was going to say "what do you want me to do about it?". It seems as though he is burned out of pediatrics and needs to find a new line of work. Maybe radiology or pathology where patient contact is minimal. Do I think he would harm a child, no. Would I ever recommend him to be ANYONES physician, never.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

My 4 year old hate him

He was very rude to my 4 year old and that is the only thing I remember about him. My kid was having nightmares about this guy and he doesn't want to see him again. Me too have the same opinion about him. And, that is the only reason I wanted to write this review.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 11th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lentz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greensboro, NC.

  • Dr. Janet Dees

    Pediatrics

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Ekaterina Vapne

    Dr. Ekaterina Vapne

    Pediatrics

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    26
  • Dr. Ashley Xu

    Pediatrics

    Greensboro, NC 0 mi

    6