Dr. Preston Phillips MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very thorough in explaining everything to me and I'm confident he can help me out. He's the first doctor who actually listened to me and he cared about my pain. I didn't even want to go because I had been so discouraged by other doctors and he gave me hope that my back could get better. He is most likely going to operate in the coming months and I wouldn't want anyone else to do it. If you need a doctor who listens and cares he's the guy to visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Stopped my problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was able to stop my acute problem, but more problems ensued. It is terrible after just three years since the surgery. I would not recommend any orthopedic surgeon. You need a neurosurgeon who understand the dynamics of pain, not just the structural elements of bones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor that I have ever had. You may have to wait a bit longer to see him, but it is well worth the time spent. I feel that he listened to me closely and help find real solutions to my problems. I have been to 5 other doctors that spent less than five minutes with me. That was not the case with this doctor. I got help here!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips is a wonderful caring doctor. Sometimes I may have to wait longer than I would like but the one on one attention I receive and his bed side manners is impeccable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant & inept was my experience. .. Surgery was a disaster. .. and follow up was only about saving his reputation. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Who is inportant and who came first the doctor or the patient?
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems that he does not mind having patient set or lay in pain and wait for him, or less than a day before your appt. calls you and delays it 2 months. care giver ? he seems to forget who the patient is and bedside manner could use work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Extensive spine surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We looked at these review previous to my mom's surgery and hesitated briefly because of some of the negativity here. We decided to go ahead with our initial visit to see for ourselves if this was a person we wanted to trust with Mom's spine. From the first time I spoke with him I knew he was the one we were meant to see. My Mom is 75 and her lumbar region was a mess! Dr Phillips performed a 7 hour surgery and performed a miracle! We are now 5 weeks post-op and she feels better than she has in years. I would highly recommend this doctor to my family or friends, and if I ever need spine surgery he is the one I will see. The wait time in his office was often long, but he was worth the wait. He is VERY thorough and meticulous which takes time, but I sure wouldn't want someone rushing me through when deciding how to proceed with my spine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Neck surgery X 2
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Phillips did my neck 3 years ago. I have had no other problems, and am feeling very well. I highly recommend Dr. Phillips, but the office staff is terrible. Peter Duncanson was my P.A., and he was great too. So, if you can get past the hateful office staff, and long wait, Dr Phillips is worth the wait. He will tell you the truth straight away. If you are sensitive about your weight, ....lose it. I would not hesitate to let him cut me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a jerk!!!! I was at this appointment for over 3hrs the so called DR. Spent about 10mins with me. He wouldn't let me talk.... He talked down to me like I was stupid or a child.... and anything I had to say to him about what my Drs. Had said. He didn't want to hear..... this man needs to get a new profession..... please tske my advice, don't waste your time on this jerk!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Arrogant and non-caring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was waiting in the waiting room, for over two and a half hours after my appointment time. with no acknowledgement of being there. There were no offered facilities, not even a T.V to watch to pass the time. There was not even a magazine in the room. The office staff seems to take offense when asked about anything. After escorted to the exam room, I was taken to get additional X-Rays (the two MRIs in the past week were not good enough) then, continued to wait. When Dr Preston Phillips came in, he appeared to treat me with a condescending attitude and be very dismissive. When I attempted to explain the issues I was having, he stated that he would rather ascertain his own opinion and not look at anything the other Doctors had found. This is the conclusion Dr Phillips made after approximately 8 minutes of his time. After Dr. Phillips looked at the X-rays that HE had taken and dismissing the more comprehensive MRI, taken specifically for this visit. Dr Phillips concluded that all other doctors were incorrect and there was nothing that could be done for me. He prescribed physical therapy for my back. He would not even entertain the questions that I had.If this is what the Warren Orthopedic Institute calls quality patient care. I would have to say, someone needs to reevaluate their profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to see Dr. Phillips for lower back pain and after review of exrays, etc - surgery in inevitable. He was awsome - we had problems getting my surgery authorized through my insurance and he called himself and spoke with the medical director at my insurance co the day of my surgery and got it approved. Overall, I would reccomend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Preston Phillips, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

Doctor

Dr. George Mauerman

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Bischoff

33 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Lorton

21 years experience

4.2 of 5