Dr. Princewill Ehirim MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Lawrenceville, GA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Intrathecal pump surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This neurosurgeon is very thorough in doing evaluations prior to doing surgery. He explains things very well and has a compassionate approach when dealing with the patient. He is very skilled. I highly recommend him. He performed my surgery, and he was very open and clear about expected results..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc was and is fantastic.., remarkable pain free
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would trust my life to him any day..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, considerate, caring and concerned doctor for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ehirim was the 5th surgeon we had consulted to identify a solution to my leg and back pain. He is very knowledgeable and has the best bedside manner of all the drs I had seen. He is truly a dr who can give you a new life after living with pain daily.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Beth
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I was diagnosed with a spinal tumor in Oct, 2011 and referred to Dr. Ehirim. Upon meeting him the first time, I was instantly at ease. His bedside manner was excellent. He explained the procedure to me in terms that I understood.My surgery included removal of T7 due to cancer. He also removed part of T6 and T8. I am fused from T5 to T9. After chemo and radiation, I am well on the road to recovery. I would, and have, recommend Dr. E. to anyone needing Neurosurgery.Dr. E is AWESOME !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Salesman-promotes surgeries but poor follow up care
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Eherim was recommended by neurologist to perform VP shunt for NPH diagnosis made by my neurologist. He was very charming when selling me on the surgery to place the shunt, but at the 30 day follow up appointment he wanted to pull it out, though the results were excellent. I feel he wanted to sell me on another surgery. I got a second opinion with Dan Barrow at Emory. He said it was fine and only needed a small adjustment to the flow volume. I would not trust Ehirim again, he is super sweet when selling surgerical procedures only, but bad bedside manner for follow up visits. My daughter had to argue with him and make a point by point case not to remove the shunt. It was traumatic to deal with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 17th, 2011
pain
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He operated on my neck 3 times, at different levels. Literally since the third surgery (as they were taking me to my post-op room I told them about the first of the problems),I have been in constant pain and have dizziness and vision problems. He screwed c2 into c3 crooked. When I told him of the pain I was having he told me the neck doesn't cause pain to go into the head! I guess he never heard of damaging the occipital nerve at c2 and causing occipital neuralgia...It's been 5 years now and only gotten worse. I've been told by another neurosurgeon that nothing can be done to fix this.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Princewill Ehirim, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawrenceville, GA.