Dr. Priscilla Bresler MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Priscilla Bresler when she was practicing Medicine in Columbus, Ohio at the Ohio State University Medical Center. She was/is an excellent and thorough Physician. She was my Doctor for about 10 years before she moved to New York City to Mt. Sinai Hospital. I miss her very much!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Waste of time
Easy Appointment
I waited 6 months to get in to see the doctor as a new patient and was canceled on 3 times (2 of the cancellations were the day of my appointment!). I will not be scheduling with this practice a 4th time (my appointment would probably be canceled anyway).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Very thorough & competent primary care physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed to find a new primary care physician and I found a very good one in Dr. Bresler! Both she and her nurse were very familiar with my history when I met with each of them the first time -- they clearly had studied my records. Once in the exam room, I didn't wait for long at any point during the appointment. Dr. Bresler left no stone unturned for my physical and had a remarkable number of relevant follow-up questions regarding my recovery from a recent surgery. She was constantly considering my responses in the context of my overall health. Dr. Bresler answered all my questions in depth, providing comprehensive lists of her knowledge about medications, physical interactions, options, and her own recommendations. I'm sure that some of my questions and observations were silly, but she did not waive them away and, instead, gave me so much information! Dr. Bresler is neither teachy nor preachy, but she sure knows what she is doing. I feel much more confident in her that I would with a hand-holding doctor who sugar-coats the facts. She is a thorough doctor who is dedicated to her job -- which requires her to constantly be thinking while examining. If you want a candid, serious, and highly competent primary care physician, schedule an appointment with Dr. Bresler.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Needs to care more
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner was horrible. She cut me off and was rude. The real reason of my going there wasn't even discussed. She ran out before I was finished.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Bressler for a few months for some fairly common health problems of the overweight and middleaged. I have always found her to be professional and sensitive regarding my concerns and fears about treatment. I have found her to be a good listener, and the treatment program she has prescribed for me seems reasonable, and has eased my health problems considerably. She has a no-nonsense manner, but is by no means judgemental or preachy. I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This MD does not show any compassion or care for the patient. She made me feel like it was my fault that I had something wrong. She stressed being overweight and was unconcerned about hearing anything I had to say..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Priscilla Bresler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.