Dr. Priscilla Hollander MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Great doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful doctor, easy to talk to and she really listens She listens to you and answers your questions so you can easily understand her. She has an excellent memory. I have done exceptionally well under her care for many, many years. Before I went to her I was unable to keep my diabetes under good control. Now I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Very warm and caring doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very concerned having to see a specialist but she was so great. She spent valuable time with me and also listened to my partner. She is very warm and welcoming person. I have a lot of knowledge about most of my medical issues and she was very knowledgeable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
My second mom. Been going for 20 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very thorough and helpful with my life long battle with juvenile (type I) diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
I could read a feaking novel waiting for these people!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the whole health care system is going no where,but dollars going into doctors pockets!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Still waiting for lab report-Two weeks and counting
I appreciated the time that Dr. Hollander spent with me on my first visit and felt very comfortable with her and hopeful as well. I did lab work, explained that I was scheduled for major surgery in one week, that the surgeon needed her report as soon as possible (they are in the same building). I missed that surgery date with no contact from anyone. I am a week away from the second scheduled surgery and I have not been contacted, nor can I reach anyone at her office, just a recording. I cannot imagine not contacting a patient with test results especially when essential surgery is pending Something is very wrong with the operations of this office and it is not good. Impending surgery is stressful, made even more stressful by numerous delays and rescheduling. Certainly reeks havoc on your life and your health, as I'm not taking some medications. Hard to believe that Baylor allows this to continue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Awesome Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollander and her staff are amazing. They are all professional, pleasant and thanks to the care I am recieving my diabetes is getting under control!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Care - Very knowledgeable - Great Customer service !!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her alot..

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Fabulous care!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollander has been my endocrinologist for many years. I chose her because she is located near my office but I have stayed with her because she is an outstanding doc. She is highly regarded and stays on top of the very latest information about diabetic care and treatment. She also is compassionate and kind. Her advice is the best. With all diabetic care, the patient must follow the doctor's advice. She can't do it for her patients, but she certainly cares and does more than her fair share in maintaining high quality patient care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
cushion disease
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by primary doctor Joe Phipps he dud excellent diagnose and referred me to one of the best endocrinologist. She confirmed and verify and got to the top endocrinologist in country at utsw based on urgent and medical necessary over her field dealing with kidney tumor. The brain tumor was urgent I was at latter stage when I got to her. She save my life. I was diagnosed if I did not I will die and I thank her for dedication and excellent lab work and diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
HORRIBLE excpierience.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hollander herself is a very pleasant and kind woman, however, it does NOT make up for how poorly this practice operates. On my first visit the receptionist was rude, and I waited 45 minutes before I was ever even taken out of the waiting room. My examination with Dr. Hollander took another full hour, as she would disappear for 20-30 minutes at a time each time she left the room (where there was bloody gauze on the floor, by the way). I was there for nearly 3 hours total, just for blood work! After the appointment the receptionist said she would call within 3 days with my test results and that it may be "very early in the morning or 7:00 in the evening, but she will definitely call within 3 days". Well, that's good, I thought. WRONG. Fast forward 3 weeks: I'm still waiting for the results of my blood work. I had to call 3 times, and I never had any of my voicemails returned, they just finally answered their phone. On top of that, they said the results came back earlier in the week, but she hasn't reviewed them and is out of the office, so she'll "probably call on Monday with the results" otherwise I'm supposed to call back AGAIN. Really? Why is the patient having to chase down their test results? I have to see many doctors for health reasons, and I've never come across such a frustrating practice. There are things that are more important than bedside manner, and running an efficient and organized practice is one of them. I will NOT be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
If you like constantly being interrupted and general rudeness, this is the doctor for you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Priscilla Hollander, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.