Dr. Priscilla Luong MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New Smyrna Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My children have been patients of Dr. Luong for several years now and every time I visit the office the staff are very helpful, polite and go out of their way to make a sometimes stressful situation a nice experience. All the Drs, are great with their patients and can calm even the most nervous of patients. I would recommend this practice very highly. Thank you for all you do for your patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Awesome facility
Volusia Medical Center is the best Dr.'s office! They are open until 10pm and open on Saturdays. The staff take care of you as if you were family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family have been patients at Volusia Medical for 3 yrs now. They are always great about getting any of us in at a moments notice, whether it's a sick child or a chronic issue. The staff are friendly an helpful they research, refer an follow up. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr was very helpful she explained more to me in this visit then I've had explained to me before she is very curtious and very informative
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved here a few years ago and have been unsatisfied with the doctors in this area. I then started coming to see Dr. Luong since I wanted a female doctor. I recently saw her when I was sick and was diagnosed with mononucleosis. She was concerned about me since I live alone and had called me to check up on me. I am very grateful for her. She does have a lot of children, but that doesn't seem to change how caring she is towards her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
not focused
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff and doctor are preoccupied with caring for her child that is always in the office - I had to return four times to get my prescription corrected on one occasion and a second time the prescription was not given to me and I had to call back to tell them what they were suppose to tell me. Also had to wait three months calling four times for a referral I needed to a specialist. She should probably stick with taking care of children (whom I adore I am a grandmother).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Luong is the best!! My family enjoys her very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luong takes great care of my little boy. She is genuine and she really loves kids. She cares! I can call her anytime and she would be available for us. We are so fortunate she is our doctor. I recommend her to anyone since she sees both adult and children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Priscilla Luong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Smyrna Beach, FL.