Overall Review

4.1
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
The details on some of the questions do not apply. I was with Dr Sandhu at his previous employer and find him to be the best primary care doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very attentive to the problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sandhu reminds me of my home town family doctor who was always available, did not over prescribe drugs, and had a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor we have had here in AZ
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out ok, but his care has become rote. He is impossible to get a hold of, his assistants either take days to get back to you, or do not get back to you at all when you are able to get through to leave a message. It seems like he just wants to give you a pill and send you on your way. Very unsatisfied with his "lack of care".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warning stay away from this Mill of a office ! Doesn't listen & Doesn't care about anybody....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have used Dr P Sandhu now for several years. He is undoubtedly the most considerate, caring and knowledgeable internist we have had. We would recommend him to anyone. Many of the problems one patient is complaining about are not from Dr Sandhu but rather caused by the Banner system. As far as internists I don't think there is a better one anywhere. I would give him more than four stars. He goes the extra mile and never have we had to wait or felt that he skimped on time with us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I will be to the point. Went from good to bad. Wait time is 30 to 45 minutes. Forgets to call in perscriptions. Does not call in correct perscriptions. Staff looses paperwork. His Assistant does not call back all the time. When I leave a voice message for his Assistant, the communication gets lost between Asst. and Dr. therefore I do not get the care that I desperately need. Leads to more calls and or going there to talk to Assistant where I wait for an hour, only to get my problem still not corrected. My health is very important to me and I strongly feel it is not important to them. What is going on in that office???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
My Experience With Dr Sandhu
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sandhu is a very knowledgable Dr. and spent plenty of time with me in diagnosising my problems and making sure I understood what was wrong and what I should do to heal. He also made sure to recommend additional treatments and Dr.'s I would need to treat my conditions. Dr. Sandhu is the kind of Dr. we all look for...One who does not rush us thru the visit to get to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years my husband and I have had many internists we both or individually used. Dr. P. Sandhu is the very best we have had. He is exgtremely good about discussing problems, solving problems, and most of all he LISTENS to what we have to say about our health problems. You could not find a more competent, up-to-date, caring internist or family doctor any where.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Pritpal Sandhu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Surprise, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Neena Uppal

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Josie Joy Balboa-Azura

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Adam Nally

16 years experience

3.9 of 5