Dr. Prodromos Borboroglu MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 96 patient ratings
  • 52 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is deliberately and unnecessarily RUDE. He lacks insight and lacks empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Weak Stream
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was turned away by 2 other docs but then found Dr Prody. He did a 'rotor rooter' and I'm peeing like I'm 18 again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Vasectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In office no scalpel vasectomy. 10 minute snip. Virtually painless. He also takes care of my parents. Easily best urologist in Brevard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor ordered antibotics after doing a cyctostimey, and it could not be taken with another med he was taking. Was never advised and when asked, the doctor could not or would not explain. Perscription said take for 7 days, and he couldn't even tell us that he ordered it. Almost threw us out of the office because we were asking questions that he didn't like. I then cancelled all future appointments and changed doctors. No bedside manner at all and did not seem even knowledgable about writing the script. He said, "well, just take one.?? Not hardly an answer for someone undergoing a cystostomy. So the patient took no antibotics at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Always had bladder problems but now I feel confident and safe.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point. Just gets results and I'm very well pleased with the repair work and new construction as well! Everything working like it was when 21 without the anxiety and stress of concern about failure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not many happy workers in the office.. I don't care for doctor.. got bladder infection < had to wait a week to get in.. so ended up going to someone else..If don't want surgery your frowned upon.. lets try natural stuff first which worked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Get Up
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prody took care of it. New man prosthesis. Thank you. BTW Vitals needs to update address. He has been at 575 S Wickham Rd, Suite A, W Melbourne, FL 32904 now for over 18 months....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Robot in my bladder
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Prody after other urologists had given up. I was wearing 9 diapers. He did a robot in my bladder. A bladder stimulator. I wear 1 diaper now. Thank you Sir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Great Doc and Staff
I am very impressed with Dr. Prody and his staff. His bedside manner is very good, and his staff is very helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
MISEERABLE PEOPLE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read the comments on this site and others about Dr. Borboroglu and his staff and I have to say that I strongly disagree with the fact that you call the staff " ghetto chicks"... That says a lot about the type of person they were dealing with and your character. None of us work in that office yet we are so quick to judge the job being done. I haven't been seeing Dr. Prody as they call him for very long but I do know that I have not been treated to so well by a staff and a Dr. in a long time. All of these complaints are ridiculous.. No one can make you or "push" you to do anything you don't want to do... If you haven't noticed the cost of healthcare has changed period. So what is that office supposed to do... Treat you for free... You chose the insurance that you have! Stop complaining and either see the Dr. and let him help you or deal with the care that your money can buy which is nothing. If you didn't follow up as directed more than likely it is your fault.. As my appointment was made when I checked out and after I had my surgery the lady that sits at the front, I forget her name but she called me and made my follow up appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only after your $ no follow up .almost as bad as his partner?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Busy and Expensive
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Prody for 8+ years. He is always very busy and spends very little time with me. He is also prone on pushing costly procedure on his patients that he does in his office. I am not very happy but have been going to Dr. Prody primarily because there are not a whole lot of urologists in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prodromos Borboroglu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.