Dr. Prodromos Borboroglu MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Urology Melbourne, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 104 patient ratings
  • 57 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

104 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Nightmare
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited office with no other serious probs. Painful cystoscope performed and now have problems I never had before.Figured best bet for me is to find another Dr. Nightmare to get records released to another Dr. Faxed required form, rec'd receipt, called office and verified fax was there with Dee. Checked next day to see if records were sent and was told by diff person it would be a least a week and there was no record of request.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Kidney Stone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prody really cares about his patients unlike other doctors in Melbourne. 5 star experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Old Tin Can Navy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prody is an excellent urologist. Former US Navy like myself. He has a very busy office but surgically I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Stone
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a very difficult kidney stone that another doctor didn't want to touch. Dr. Prody Borboroglu took care of it pretty quickly and his office was very helpful. Definitely would recommend him. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is deliberately and unnecessarily RUDE. He lacks insight and lacks empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Weak Stream
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was turned away by 2 other docs but then found Dr Prody. He did a 'rotor rooter' and I'm peeing like I'm 18 again!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Vasectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In office no scalpel vasectomy. 10 minute snip. Virtually painless. He also takes care of my parents. Easily best urologist in Brevard.

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor ordered antibotics after doing a cyctostimey, and it could not be taken with another med he was taking. Was never advised and when asked, the doctor could not or would not explain. Perscription said take for 7 days, and he couldn't even tell us that he ordered it. Almost threw us out of the office because we were asking questions that he didn't like. I then cancelled all future appointments and changed doctors. No bedside manner at all and did not seem even knowledgable about writing the script. He said, "well, just take one.?? Not hardly an answer for someone undergoing a cystostomy. So the patient took no antibotics at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Always had bladder problems but now I feel confident and safe.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Straight to the point. Just gets results and I'm very well pleased with the repair work and new construction as well! Everything working like it was when 21 without the anxiety and stress of concern about failure.

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not many happy workers in the office.. I don't care for doctor.. got bladder infection < had to wait a week to get in.. so ended up going to someone else..If don't want surgery your frowned upon.. lets try natural stuff first which worked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Get Up
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prody took care of it. New man prosthesis. Thank you. BTW Vitals needs to update address. He has been at 575 S Wickham Rd, Suite A, W Melbourne, FL 32904 now for over 18 months....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Robot in my bladder
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Prody after other urologists had given up. I was wearing 9 diapers. He did a robot in my bladder. A bladder stimulator. I wear 1 diaper now. Thank you Sir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prodromos Borboroglu, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.