Overall Review

3.7
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Board Certified Gastroenterology
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol was referred to me by my internist if many years for an unusual GI/Abdominal wall pain. The initial visit was actually an in patient hospital consultation. I have has many such visits, but I have Never had a consulting physician com so quickly, and at the same time be 100% familiar with my Past Medical History! He researched all of my old labs, test results, and spoke to other physicians who had previously treated me! He had outstanding differential diagnoses, and planned tests to determine the nature of the problem STAT...!! Excellent communication and, bedside manner, kind and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol, one of the best doctor I have ever seen. Warm, compassionate doctor with great knowledge. I always received the best care from him and his staff. Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
THE BEST doctor on the planet
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. . Abitbol is a man of integrity and wisdom. He is very professional and I trust him with my health and the health and well being of my family and friends. We have been his patients for many years and he has always treated us with dignity and respect and the best care. I highly recommend him to all my friend who have need of gastro-intestinal care. His office staff is the best! They always treat us with dignity and respect and we feel valued. I am a grateful cheerleader for Dr. Prosper Abitbol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently in the hospital. Septicemia due to virus. Colon was affected. wonderful, smart and caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
colonoscopy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol is a sensitive, yet precise doctor who makes his patients feel at ease. I would recommend him to anyone, but especially someone who is particularly nervous about a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Gall Bladder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved mylife
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Great doctor, great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol put me at ease immediately. He is polite and an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prosper Abitbol, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tamara Liss

25 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tanveer Sheikh

43 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michaeal Zukowsky

39 years experience

4.0 of 5