Dr. Prosper Abitbol DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boca Raton, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Very impressed
I was very impressed with the staff when a dropped by to make my appointment and even more impressed on the day of my appointment. The doctor was extremely attentive and non alarming. I have avoided going to the gastro doctor for almost two years, and thanks to a great referral I am at ease and very confident with Dr. Abitbol testing suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Board Certified Gastroenterology
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol was referred to me by my internist if many years for an unusual GI/Abdominal wall pain. The initial visit was actually an in patient hospital consultation. I have has many such visits, but I have Never had a consulting physician com so quickly, and at the same time be 100% familiar with my Past Medical History! He researched all of my old labs, test results, and spoke to other physicians who had previously treated me! He had outstanding differential diagnoses, and planned tests to determine the nature of the problem STAT...!! Excellent communication and, bedside manner, kind and concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol, one of the best doctor I have ever seen. Warm, compassionate doctor with great knowledge. I always received the best care from him and his staff. Love him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
THE BEST doctor on the planet
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. . Abitbol is a man of integrity and wisdom. He is very professional and I trust him with my health and the health and well being of my family and friends. We have been his patients for many years and he has always treated us with dignity and respect and the best care. I highly recommend him to all my friend who have need of gastro-intestinal care. His office staff is the best! They always treat us with dignity and respect and we feel valued. I am a grateful cheerleader for Dr. Prosper Abitbol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2011
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently in the hospital. Septicemia due to virus. Colon was affected. wonderful, smart and caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
colonoscopy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol is a sensitive, yet precise doctor who makes his patients feel at ease. I would recommend him to anyone, but especially someone who is particularly nervous about a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Gall Bladder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved mylife

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Great doctor, great bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abitbol put me at ease immediately. He is polite and an excellent doctor. I would recommend him to everybody.

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Prosper Abitbol, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.