ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Puja Chitkara Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Puja Chitkara?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Do not trust the medications she pushes on you.

I'm writing a review in place of my father who died under the care of Dr. Chitkara. Without going into details, be careful of the drugs and prescriptions she pushes on you. Dr. Chitkara, while I cannot directly blame you for his death under the circumstances. I do blame you for ignoring my father's pleas for a reduction in medication. I blame all the pharmaceutical reps I've seen welcomed to your office. And I blame myself for not taking the initiative to stop him from seeing you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

New patient at her new location

Dr Chitkara was my Dr at different office, when she moved to a new office I requested to be referred to her...when i called several times to set up appointment they left me on hold between 17-29 minutes everytime when I complained to the office assistant she called my primary doctor and asked to refer me to another rheumatologist....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Needed a Dr

This was the strangest Dr I have ever had. She was not interested in treating me as soon as she found out I only have osteoarthritis and not RA. She sent me for blood tests 3 x's Like she really had no idea what she was doing. Everything she told me she would do for me she did not. She had her assistant call me, with my results, giggling nervously telling me all my tests came back good and I never needed to see the DR. again. She was going to cancel the appointment I had. Then the assistant called me again the next day telling me my liver levels were bad,and I need to have it looked at. The lady that bills for her also is just rude! I went in for 2nd appoint, she was on the phone and demanded to talk to me. She said I should have already paid my bill, for the first visit and why have I not paid it! It was in my mail box when I got home, it had only been mailed the day before. Scary office all around, very unprofessional. I do not recommend , Unless you have RA!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

not monitoring me medication therapy
Wait time
20.0 minutes

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2009

She seems to have limited interest in following up wiht her patients if they need help with anything out of the ordinary, especially vital paperwork for disability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Puja Chitkara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Peter Kunze

    Dr. Peter Kunze

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.05 mi

    18
  • Dr. David Gorelick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.20 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Jose Quinonez

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0.24 mi

    2.0
    (3)
    33